We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in the city”
Review of Hotel Manaos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Manaos
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I say this is the best hotel in the city because it's in the very best location - across from the Teatro Amazonas (aka the Opera House), which is the only clean and tranquil place to be in the city. In addition, the hotel is clean, has hot water, and offers an extensive breakfast buffet included in the price. Even though we couldn't communicate as much as I would have liked due to the language barrier, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt safe and welcome, and my room was quiet. I slept well and enjoyed the huge HD flat screen television and several channels in English. I looked around at other downtown hotels, and don't think anything can beat this one. Ask for a room with a view of the teatro!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the teatro.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazen T, Proprietário at Hotel Manaos, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear customer, was delighted to receive your evaluation and were very happy to know that your stay was the best. We hope you return to most often. A big hug and all the best. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manaos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

Like I said, we got off the slow boat in Manaus and were ready for a good nights rest on a bed (instead of the hammocks we'd slept in the previous 3). Checking in was fast and simple, even without a reservation. We checked out the room before settling, and it looked fine. I had to ask for towels and shampoo that were missing from the bathroom, and they sent them up. The tv was enormous compared to the size of the room...we stayed on New Years Eve so weren't up in time to know anything about breakfast, but when we checked in the hotel restaurant was just closing. They weren't specific about a check out time and didn't give us any trouble for vacating the room at 1 pm. We paid 140 Reales cash up front, and it was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazen T, Proprietário at Hotel Manaos, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for your review. We were happy with your assessment. We would like to remind you that the hotel is under new management and a makeover foite in the rooms, which now account for plaster ceiling, Supercomfort beds, air conditioned new and brand new bathrooms. We look forward to your return to our hotel. Thanks for the reference, an awesome weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Not many options in the town. The location is perfect for discovering Manaus, just across from the magnificent Teator Amazonas which is one of the few architectural gems that has been kept up. The hotel at best is 3 star. The room look very tired and there was mold in the bathrooms (which the staff tried to clean but could not... the staff were all wonderful). For a night or two you can survive!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazen T, Proprietário at Hotel Manaos, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are under new management and crucial reforms were made in the rooms, especially the bathrooms. We are sure that your next experience will be much more enjoyable and invite you to return as soon as possible to know noossos new rooms. More information can be found on our website hotelmanaos.com.br. Thank you and good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: compartilhado
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panhwarrahman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolham os quartos de frente para o Teatro Amazonas
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danilocrivellari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De frente para a Eduardo Ribeiro, para obter fotos do Teatro Amazonas.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank indiorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os melhores quartos são dos fundos, pq á frente fica a avenida
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walserisguimaraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 46 in Manaus
1,652 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 46 in Manaus
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus
#24 of 46 in Manaus
96 reviews
City Center
Novo Hotel Brasil
Novo Hotel Brasil
#41 of 46 in Manaus
69 reviews
Hotel do Largo
#31 of 46 in Manaus
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manaos

Address: Avenida Eduardo Ribeiro 881, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-001, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Price Range: $43 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manaos 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel Manaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Manaos Manaus, AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing