We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Amazon Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Ranked #3 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Manaus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazon Experience!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four, including two small children under four, stayed at the Amazon EcoPark in September of 2013, and we loved it! The setting is very relaxing-- actual jungle-- with wild toucans, monkeys, and scarlet macaws in the trees. The cabins were clean and comfortable-- AC and hot water worked well-- but remember that this is a real jungle. Don't be surprised to find the occasional bug, it's part of the experience. The screened windows do their job, though, and the cabins beat all our expectations. Our package included all meals onsite at the restaurant, which had a fantastic variety of really good foods. We especially loved the Amazonian fruit homemade ice creams for dessert! The excursions helped us to experience the Amazon and its jungle in ways that were informative and very hands-on but always felt safe. The quality of the guides and tour staffers were great, and they all were so kind and loving toward our children. Each went out of his or her way to help include them, even in the caiman spotting tours and jungle hikes! Our guide, a freelancer named Enrique, was out of sight!! Seriously, if you are English-speaking visitors to this lodge, you should demand Enrique. The quality of his work is unmatched. He spoke five languages altogether, but we were most impressed that he knew the English common names of even obscure plants and animals. He was also very tender with our children, and he even helped us arrange a city tour of Manaus before our outgoing flight. The natural pools are also amazing! Great food, great atmosphere, and an amazing Amazon experience that didn't at all feel manufactured. This was the real deal. We definitely recommend Amazon EcoPark.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ultramodern1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    239
    118
    45
    21
See reviews for
151
242
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week in May. It was before their peak season so the place was pretty empty. It was perfect and we shared the whole place with just 10 or so people. It was nice meeting people from other countries and we were able to talk to everyone staying there. We had all the tours with about 5 other people. It was perfect size. We had a great experience. The hotel staffs were friendly. The room was rusty with a wall AC and very simple beds. The AC did break in the middle of the night a couple times but they were fixed the next day. The lunch/dinner buffet was good. It had fish/meat and pretty good food. The dinner time was a bit late for us so we usually had a drink at the bar before dinner. The bartender was one of the best staffs in the lodge. He made perfect drinks for us every night.

We enjoyed all the lodge tours as well as just chilling at the hammocks or swimming in the natural pool.

It's best to book it directly with the hotel because they have all inclusive package with meals and tours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Do not expect luxury - our rooms were literally at the edge of the Amazon jungle but clean and air-conditioned.The staff at the lodge are excellent and will ensure you see and feel the jungle during your stay. The boat ride to see the confluence of the two Amazon rivers downstream from Manaus was memorable, not least for the pink dolphin.A memorable stay that will be the highlight of any Brazilian holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had an incredible time at the Amazon Ecopark Lodge. The cabins were lovely- airconditioned, spacious and comfortable. The tours were fantastic- as were the guides. There was plenty of time to relax> Tthe lack of tv and internet really added to the experience. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's an amazing place along the Rio Nigro and in the forest. You will have your own bungalow inside the forest. Everything is very clean and confortable yet you can live an incredible experience. It si safe and the stuff is very helpful. Since you are along the Rio Nigro (with acid water) you won't have any mosquitos (that is actually quite nice). The food is very good and even more important they organize excursions along the river and inside the jungle so that you can get in contact with the nature. I had a very good guide (Juries) whose English was great and his knowledge of the place simple incredible since he came from one of the tribes leaving there. I would really sugget such a pleace to get a closer idea of one of most beautil place they have in Brazil.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antonella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

we did the three night stay and could not have asked for more. We loved the tours and the tour guides. Why would you want television when you are in the Amazon? And wifi is by the bar if you want it. The food was fine and the staff were absolutely fabulous. We loved the rusticness of it all! Stop complaining people and enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The lodge is located nicely on the river, which gives it a remote but safe feel. Its not too far from the city and the view is amazing. The accommodations are nice, they are set on a nice trail off into the jungle with lit pathways. The rooms are comfortable and very nice! The boat ride to the "Encontra das Aguas" is amazing. I highly recommend taking the extra side trip that they offer for R$50 more to see Anacondas and ride through the Amazon River! The Jungle walk was amazing as well, as well as the alligator spotting and the monkey reserve. The bar is great, the beer is cheap and the wildlife is all around. You'll be sure to see a Macaw fly up and sit next to you there. I loved it here and plan to come back. My guide Katia was excellent, and she was very informative about the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahannah1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 45 in Manaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Wyndham Garden Manaus
#24 of 45 in Manaus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Ponta Negra
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

Property: Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Address: | Rio Taruma Acu, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69005, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a jungle lodge near Manaus in the Amazon, with 64 bungalows, surrounded by pristine rivers and nature. has a private beach, natural swimming pools and Monkey Sanctuary among other features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopark Hotel Amazon River
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge Manaus, AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing