We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Adrianopolis(Manaus)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Manaus(Manaus)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Go Inn Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Da Vinci Hotel & Conventions(Manaus)
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
197
272
131
48
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
272
131
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolpiranha fishingeco parkspeed boatjungle lodgerio negrothe riverlocal villagegreat guidereception areablack waterrehabilitation centrenight packageguide marconature hikeonly accessible by boatthe buffet style meals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 672 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We have had one of the best trips ever with three night stays at Eco Park Lodge. We didn't expect it was such a lovely place. The hotel itself looked like a jungle. Our room was really cute. It was simple but clean and nicely designed. The air conditioner worked well. Actually we turned off the air conditioner during nights because the weather was not that warm. I saw some people complaining about the water pressure of the shower, no telephone, no TV, but shouldn't you expect to experience a simple and jungle-style life when you are in Amazonas? I would rather like to stay as far away as possible from TV and phones during my holiday in jungles:)
The meals were buffet and were very nice. We had fish, chicken, beef, a lot of vegetables, papaya, watermelon, pineapple... The drinks were not included though. You need to buy drinks at the bar, but the prices were not too bad. The welcome drink we got upon arrival was really nice!
Staff were excellent! The tours were well organized. Our guide Yuri was great! We learned so much from him about the jungle. He also took us in his small canoe in the dark evening to spot alligators. It was very exciting!
Some tips for those of who may want to join in this trip:
1. do not come in the dry season. The water level can be very low in dry season and you have to walk a long distance to the hotel. We were there in May which was still in rain season. We saw some part of jungles standing in the water. It was beautiful! And we could reach the hotel all the way by boat.
2. Bring your own water if you don't want to buy drinks at the bar. There are no shops around, only alligators and monkeys:)
3. Do not expect luxury if you want to stay in a hotel in the jungle. If you are used to five-star hotel, you should choose tropical hotel which is by the city of Manaus. But even this hotel cannot guarantee you perfectness. We stayed there for one night but did not really like it. We found a lot of ants in our bed linen. That was scary....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LuLuLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

As the title says really....

Not much going on at the Eco Park, we found the tours poor bar the tour to the meeting of the waters. One aspect which made the tours poor were the fact we were in a mixed group of nationals who all spoke different languages, so the tour guide can be speaking three or four languages in turn. After a while this can become rather frustrating.

I would personally stay in a nice hotel in Manaus which is only 20 minutes away from the Eco Park and have the luxury to eat when you want etc...

Swimming Pool - are you serious? Wow i wouldnt let me enemy bathe in that....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JHeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I was apprehensive about staying at this hotel due to some negative reviews; however, I had one of the best times there out of my 21 days tour of S. America. The cabins are just perfect for a stay in the jungle and SO QUIET - I long to return. A warning - if you don't like camping and nature, you won't like it there. My favorite guide was a long timer Elio, who showered me with attention and I learned so much about the uniqueness of the jungle. Love the people and the great food!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I visited the Eco Lodge for 4 nights as part of our 2 week honeymoon in Brazil. We heard rumors that the river water level was very low, due to an especially dry-dry season... but didn't really think much of it. I suppose we should have put 2 and 2 together, since we knew the only access to our lodge was via canoe.
We got off the plane about 11pm, took a car to the canoe, and were warned by the guide that there would be some hiking due to the low water level. We get off the canoe (which pretty much just crossed the river, and into a pickup truck (which they hotwired)... that drove us about a mile, but we had to hike the rest of the way in, which was about 3 more miles, at midnight, it was a little crazy. We're young and didn't mind the excercise, but I can see how this would pose a problem to the older people staying there, or people with young, whiny children. Upon arrival, we were greeted with welcome drinks and fruit, and taken to our room... which was 2 twin beds, cracks in the floor, and a somewhat scary bathroom. Other than that, we had a great time. We weren't expecting luxuory, as it is the jungle, but maybe a little preperation for the hike.
The resort was clean and cute. The drinks and food were great, the staff was friendly and accomodating. Our tourguide Uri was fabulous... spoke 4 languages, and did a great job on the jungle hike and alligator search. The boatride to the meeting of the waters and hike through native villages was really cool, but I aggree with the other review in that it took way too long, and the plastic chairs got really old. The natural pools were really cool and relaxing, and we loved enjoying our caiparienas in the hammocks.
I would recommend this resort to the middle aged (maybe 21-60) in good health, and looking for a little adventure. Not a good place for older people, as there is a lot of hiking involved. Also not a good place for young children, or even teenagers really... not much for them to do (there are no TV's either). I felt bad for the few kids that were there when we were, as all they did was complain.
All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We've just come back from an Amazon cruise, one night of which was spent in the Ecopark Jungle Lodge. We had actually stayed at this place 10 years before on a previous trip to Brazil, and we were not disappointed this time.

The reception/bar/lounge area and the restaurant was open space, dimly lit and simply furnished, but it creates exactly the right mood in the heart of the rainforest. At night the jungle comes alive with the sounds of the night creatures. The small bungalows consist of a bedroom and bathroom and they too are very basic, but clean and comfortable. It is such a charming contrast from staying at a big city centre hotel with all the amenities. The food was very tasty and was plentiful.

Access to the Ecopark is only by boat and it was so pleasant to be out on the river, day or night, in rustic boats. We packed a lot into our short time there; visited the nearby Monkey Island, where monkeys which have been rescued from traders are rehabilitated before being released back into the wild; we also visited a local indigenous tribe of people. Later on we went piranha fishing (alas, no catches this time!) and caiman spotting. The next morning we were up bright and early for a three-hour rainforest trek, led by our very knowledgeable guide.

All in all, it was an excellent chance to spend some time living the simple life in peace and traquility. A lovely and unusual place to visit and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bollinger_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews