We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible breakfast and rude waiters. Rooms need a make over. "Café da manhã péssimo e garçons mal educados"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Manaus
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveler
Fortaleza
1
Reviewed February 3, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mercure Manaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 607 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel is just OK, as usual the poor maintenance is the most notable negative aspect. We used the Mercure Hotel for one night in Manaus waiting for the trip on Rio Negro.
It's worth for the money due also to its location near by the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014
Google Translation

Prezado cliente,
agradecemos seus comentários.
Hoje o Mercure Manaus está com todos os apartamentos reformados, equipe de manutenção totalmente rápida e o hotel está com maravilhoso atendimento, realizado por nossa equipe totalmente preparada e treinada.
Esperamos você no Mercure Manaus para uma maravilhosa experiência em hospedagem.

Atenciosamente
Edmar Thomas
Gerente Geral
mercure.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brasilia, Brazil
2
Reviewed November 14, 2011

What can I say about Mercure Manaus Hotel... Well, I can start off by saying I have absolutely NO intention to return this hotel EVER again. Only desperation would make me come back to this hellhole. Being allergic to mold, I was forced to move rooms three times until I found a room that had no mold. Of course that only happened after my second night in this "hotel", and after several requests. And don't get me wrong: I was NOT happy about the last room, which had cracks in the wall and holes in the sheets. But at least i could breath in the last room I stayed. Not once management looked me up to see if they could do anything to ameliorate my inconvenience for having such a horrible experience (only someone who is allergic can appreciate being forced to stay in a place where you cannot even breath well, let alone sleep) and seemed awfully shocked when he got my review of this place. For a hotel that charges over $152 per night (not including breakfast), this is DEFINITELY NOT worth a second attempt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear client,

we'd like to apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel.
Today all the apartments are new, with kitchen and a wounderful office area, without molds and everything new, beds, pillows, blankets, and others.
All the social areas were revitalized and our brekfast is all according to Accor pattern.
We invite you to have an amazing experience at the new Mercure Manaus when you come back to Manaus.

Best regards,
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I've been at the Mercure for two days last October and I liked my stay. The room is clean, good size for the bathroom, good shower, we could say that the breakfast is average, not too much options, but with good quality. Staff was helpfull. The hotel is in a very good location.

As a tip for Churrascaria Rodizio (means all meat you can eat) go to Buffalo but not to Gaucho.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moyses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear client,
thanks for you comments, your satisfaction is our happyness.
Today Mercure Manaus is with all the apartments new and revitalized social areas.
Our breakfast ih all according to Accor pattern and it's delicious.
We invite you to stay at Mercure Manaus in your next stay at Manaus.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I was desapointed with the conditions of the hotel: the first room I was taken was in a floor in bad conditions (smell of mildew); the final room have a hole on the ceiling just in front of the door.
In the bathroom, the hygienic shower was removed, There were several scrathes on the walls, showing bad maitenance. This was not what I would expect in an Accor Mercure category hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear client,
we thank for your comments and apologize for your bad experience at our hotel.
Mercure Manaus is with all the apartments new, revitalized social areas and a new restaurant, with a breakfast totaly according to Accor patterns.
We invite you to come back to Manaus and stay at our hotel.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Every time I go to Manaus for business I stay in this hotel.

It is near the main mall of Manaus, the Manaura Shopping. Also, it is located in a safe location, in the best neighborhood of the city. The taxi fare to downtown is about R$15,00.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Besides there is a little kitchen, where you can prepare your own food, if you wish, because there is a supermarket near the hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabmarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014
Google Translation

Prezado cliente,
agradecemos imensamente suas observações e seus comentários. O Mercure Manaus está ainda melhor, com todos os apartamentos reformados, com o diferencial da cozinha e da nossa maravilhosa área office. Além disso, nosso restaurante e cardápio estão totalmente reformulados e nossa equipe prontíssima para um atendimento de excelência.

Atenciosamente,
Edmar Thomas
Gerente Geral
mercure.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed for two nights in July. Only a short taxi ride from airport but not down town and I didn't feel that you could go for a walk in the local neighbourhood without encountering the local hoodlums.

The hotel itself was rather basic and the room I was in had a separate lounge / kitchenette but it reminded me of a very poor quality bedsit. The rooms itself were clean but all windows had to be kept shut to stop the local mosquitoes having a banquet on me during the night. None entered the room.

The internet connection was wired but quick enough to work.

I had room service and eat in the restaurant and the food was very good. The mini bar was also well stocked with water and chocolate.

If ever back in Manaus would probably to to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Dear cliente,
we thank for your comments and we apologize we did not expected your expectations.
Today Mercure Manaus all over with new apartments, beds, pillows, blankets, and grat kitchen inside and a gorgeous office area.
Our social areas were revitalizeds and our restaurant is new with a delicious breakfast.
We hope to see you again at our hotel in your next visit to Manaus.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.5 mi away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
792 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 46 in Manaus
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#6 of 46 in Manaus
1,225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Manaus

Address: Avenida Mario Ypiranga 1000 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manaus
#5 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mercure Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star MERCURE APT MANAUS has 126 apartments with living room, kitchen and suite. Located in the exclusive area of Manaus, it is about 15 minutes from the international airport, the city centre and the industrial district. The hotel offers a sauna, fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mercure Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing