We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Usual Ibis standard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Manaus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Manaus
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Manaus
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Usual Ibis standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Basic but what you would come to expect from an Ibis hotel with free wi-fi and breakfast. However, not in a location that was convenient to anything else and staff had no clue about local bus routes. Expected prices to be higher than usual during World Cup but having huge signs behind reception and in the rooms specifying the usual and quote 'value' price which was less than half we were being charged was somewhat irksome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_K747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    161
    101
    22
    18
See reviews for
50
47
56
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice hotel, felt fairly new. Rooms ok, what you would expect at an Ibis. Location isn't great for the town centre, and quite far from Ponta Negra, although taxis are always available and not too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Trion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisManaus, Gerente at Ibis Manaus, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Trion,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Manaus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ibis Manaus



We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Manaus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ibis Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Normal ibis fittings so you get what you pay for. Breakfast pretty good and better than ibis Europe standards.
It's a bit out of town but a 15-20 min cab ride depending on traffic and you are in the centre of town. Word of warning on taxis - a journey to/from Ibis to teatro amazonas ( town centre) costs around 25 real on the meter. Much more than this and you are being ripped off! Guy today took us on a roundabout route and tried to charge us 54 real. We refused and got out of cab, paying 25. All other cabbies in Manaus have been great but like any town there are a few chancers in the ranks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for two nights during the World Cup at pre draw prices. When the draw was done and they realised they could charge more the booking was mysteriously cancelled and now not available. Emailed the hotel direct and owners Accor Hotels customer service but still no response or explanation. Don't trust them !

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisManaus, General Manager at Ibis Manaus, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jon,

We could not investigate your complaint without reservation data.
Please send us confirmation of this booking so we can make the survey of the occurrence and position him about.
I emphasize that if a booking is confirmed we will reactivation in our system.

Regards,

Humberto Bueno
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manaus hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Hotel ibis budget Manaus
#21 of 44 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 44 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 44 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 44 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#16 of 44 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Manaus

Property: Ibis Manaus
Address: Avenida Mandii 4 - B | Distrito Industrial, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
#4 Green Hotel in Manaus
#14 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 km from the centre of Manaus and close to the major tourist attractions, the Ibis Manaus hotel is easily accessible from Eduardo Gomes Airport. The hotel offers 120 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a 24 hour bar and acafe with meals available. The Vila Olimpica (Olympic Village) centre, 19 kilometres from the hotel, offers you the Ibis Vitabis programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing