We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Ibis standard”
Review of Ibis Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Manaus
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Basic but what you would come to expect from an Ibis hotel with free wi-fi and breakfast. However, not in a location that was convenient to anything else and staff had no clue about local bus routes. Expected prices to be higher than usual during World Cup but having huge signs behind reception and in the rooms specifying the usual and quote 'value' price which was less than half we were being charged was somewhat irksome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_K747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 408 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MunyaK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisManaus, Gerente at Ibis Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice hotel, felt fairly new. Rooms ok, what you would expect at an Ibis. Location isn't great for the town centre, and quite far from Ponta Negra, although taxis are always available and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Trion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisManaus, Gerente at Ibis Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Trion,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Manaus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ibis Manaus



We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Manaus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ibis Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Normal ibis fittings so you get what you pay for. Breakfast pretty good and better than ibis Europe standards.
It's a bit out of town but a 15-20 min cab ride depending on traffic and you are in the centre of town. Word of warning on taxis - a journey to/from Ibis to teatro amazonas ( town centre) costs around 25 real on the meter. Much more than this and you are being ripped off! Guy today took us on a roundabout route and tried to charge us 54 real. We refused and got out of cab, paying 25. All other cabbies in Manaus have been great but like any town there are a few chancers in the ranks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights during the World Cup at pre draw prices. When the draw was done and they realised they could charge more the booking was mysteriously cancelled and now not available. Emailed the hotel direct and owners Accor Hotels customer service but still no response or explanation. Don't trust them !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisManaus, General Manager at Ibis Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Jon,

We could not investigate your complaint without reservation data.
Please send us confirmation of this booking so we can make the survey of the occurrence and position him about.
I emphasize that if a booking is confirmed we will reactivation in our system.

Regards,

Humberto Bueno
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22Traveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Novotel Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
336 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 47 in Manaus
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#15 of 47 in Manaus
445 reviews
Cidade Nova
Chez Les Rois
Chez Les Rois
#20 of 47 in Manaus
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Manaus

Address: Avenida Mandii 4 - B | Distrito Industrial, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
#4 Green Hotel in Manaus
#14 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $31 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 km from the centre of Manaus and close to the major tourist attractions, the Ibis Manaus hotel is easily accessible from Eduardo Gomes Airport. The hotel offers 120 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a 24 hour bar and acafe with meals available. The Vila Olimpica (Olympic Village) centre, 19 kilometres from the hotel, offers you the Ibis Vitabis programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing