We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People Great, Facility Good Enough”
Review of Ibis Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Manaus
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 29, 2012

There is not much to do in Manaus. We were there to embark and disembark the Iberostar Grand Amazon ship for a short Amazon River cruise. The inbound plane arrived after midnight and we checked in about 2 AM. There was no problem with the very late arrival. (By the way, tha airport taxi wanted 75 Brazil Reals, but he agreed to 65). The hotel had only basic features but it did have free wireless internet access in the room and a free computer in the lobby.

We knew we were returning from the cruise about 9 AM a few days later. I asked if they would let me check in that early if a room were available. It was and they did. Very nice!

There is a reduced rate if you pre-pay online a few weeks in advance. There is food available at Ibis, but the Novotel Hotel right next door has a more extensive restaurant menu.

All in all, a decent room for a fair price and very friendly helpful staff. (Got the taxi back to the airport for 65 BR by having them call in advance and telling them that was what I was willing to pay. Taxi to the ship pier was 25 BR each way.)

Room Tip: Make sure A/C is working in the assigned room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 399 reviews

An Accor traveler
Niteroi, Brazil
11
Reviewed February 18, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Staff could not speak english. Although the hotel was in a quite and safe location but it was far from the city centre. The indoor cafe read 24hrs available but 99% time when you asked them for something as basic as a cheese pizza they would come up with some excuse to not make it at that very hour.
The room smelled of cigaret and the lock of the door was also not working. The novotel hotel next door though much expensive was way way better, we preferred eating there than our own hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ourdovetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peixe2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Comparing with the Ibis Hotels from São Paulo City the Manaus one was really good. The breakfast has many different options and for the other meals the menu has a good variety of food and for a acessible price.
We also liked the fact of the parking lot beeing free of charge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Bah, cheap hotel, little reastaurant which doesn't pretent to be called restaurant...
Clean as any Ibis uses to be.
Staff is smiling and showing courtesy as the Brasilian culture want to.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank frances4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I stayed at Ibis Hotel well over a year ago, during my south american trip. I had (and still have) a specific cultural interest in Manaus, hence I spent there a whole week, something people usually don't (Manaus is pretty much considered a mere start/arriving point for Amazonas adventures). And I were even keen on paying that bit extra and stay in a nice hotel, the Ibis, that is.

Well, to make a long story short, the hotel is nice only on paper (or on the web). Their rooms are definetely not what you would expect from such a famous brand, although I did not experience any extraordinary problem with humidity, such as in the two previous comments. The restaurant is truly bad, I must give in on that.

Anyway, 24 hours in the hotel were long enough to realize that for those 60 euros I would have definetely been better off elsewhere in town. And spent the rest of the week at excellent Mango guesthouse (30 euros cheaper, moreover...)

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 47 in Manaus
1,673 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 47 in Manaus
431 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Manaus

Address: Avenida Mandii 4 - B | Distrito Industrial, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
#4 Green Hotel in Manaus
#14 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $31 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 km from the centre of Manaus and close to the major tourist attractions, the Ibis Manaus hotel is easily accessible from Eduardo Gomes Airport. The hotel offers 120 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a 24 hour bar and acafe with meals available. The Vila Olimpica (Olympic Village) centre, 19 kilometres from the hotel, offers you the Ibis Vitabis programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing