We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very decent food”

Bufalo Churrascaria - Centro
Ranked #153 of 3,257 Restaurants in Manaus
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very decent food”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I loved the variety of salad and pasta as well as the meats were very delicious. Went there for lunch, paid by weight, it was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a good place for dinner”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

this is a typical churrascaria and the quality of food is very good. the restaurant is very clean. the service almost too fast....I really recommend this place for dinner

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niklaus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you like beef, and lots of it, Bufalo is for you!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I found Bufalo to be an interesting experience, where the culinary value was complemented well by the overall atmosphere. The owner or manager was one of the highlights. We swore he came out of central casting for the Godfather! Each diner is given an outline of a cow with descriptions of about a dozen cuts of beef. Waiters swarm around you with the various cuts on skewers. Think "I'll have a little more number 7, but if you could bring over some more of the 10 that would be nice".

The beef cuts were hit or miss, but since you can get more of what you like, not a bad outcome. If you don't like beef, don't dine here. If you're a tourist like me from outside South America, you're probably going to avoid much of what's on the salad bar. Bufalo is all about the beef.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

fair price, good and clean place. You should try "costela de tambaqui (fish)"... if you don't go there, try it at any other place

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank crisy0shi0ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Way over-rated!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This restaurant was highly recommended however our group was not impressed with the food quality. We were told by a previous group that their experience was mediocre but decided to try for ourselves. We have a couple of Brazilian Churasscaria restaurants in Toronto and they are far superior to Bufalo. It was a disappointment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bufalo Churrascaria - Centro also viewed

Manaus, Amazon River
 
Manaus, Amazon River
Manaus, Amazon River
 

Been to Bufalo Churrascaria - Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing