We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour Company in Manaus!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours

Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 72 Tours in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Swimming with Pink River Dolphins, Day tours, River Cruise, Jungle Expedition,Jungle lodge, Extreme Adventures, Panoramic Flight, Receptive Service, Film Production
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tour Company in Manaus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We did two tours with Amazon Eco Adventures while in Manaus! The first was a day tour of the dolphins, local tribe, Lilly pads, meeting of the waters. It was a great day out. Our guide was Milton who had great English skills, knew how to crack a joke and was generally very pleasant. We did this tour when Brazil played Chile and went to penalties. We hopped from Tv to Tv to try and catch the last bit of the game! Was great when brazil finally one. We also did the 3 night Jungle tour wit Lucievaldo! It was an absolutely amazing experience! We wanted to stay in a dorm as it was cheaper. When we arrived we found out we would be the only people on be tour so there was no dorm but they would match the price! Lucivaldo is a great guide and a wonderful person! We truly had the jungle experience and capped it off at the end with a night out in the rainforest under the canopy! If you're heading to Manaus these guys are well worth the money and then some. They will pick you from the airport, pick you for your tours, drop you back at your hotel and then drop you at the airport when you leave. Regardless of the time! Amazing people and a great tour company! Thanks Guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    40
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I added Pedro to my WhatsApp which helped communicate on the day. They were a little late picking us up from the hotel but it was VERY busy with the World Cup so totally reasonable. We were on a boat with about 15 people. Saw a tribe, swam with dolphins, held a sloth, great lunch, saw meeting of the waters, lilly pads. one of the best things we've ever done. Highly recommend this and I think it was cheap for what you got exposure to.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Markoz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A very well organised day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked an Amazon Eco Adventure day trip from England before travelling to Manaus for the World Cup. All of my emails were answered promptly and the organisation on the day was also very good.
Lucivaldo was our guide on the day and he was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Overall this was a great day out on the spectacular Amazon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome tour with knowledgable, professional staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I did the Presidente Figeiroa cave/waterfall/jungle hike tour with Pedro and Milton. I did 2 different day tours, each with different companies, and this one was by far the superior product.

The trip was well-coordinated, as we were picked up in an air-conditioned van right at our hotel. Our main guide was Milton, who was very knowledgable and ready to share information with us, but he was not overbearing. There were other guides with us as well during the tour who were also all very helpful and friendly. The hike through the jungle was awesome. The caves and waterfalls were great to swim in. Lunch was also very good. We ate a variety of fish and meats from a local restaurant.

I would highly recommend this company for your day tours, as they are very knowledgeable and professional. The day was just so much more well put together than the other tour that I went on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent 1-day trip. On time, lunch included plus travel to/from our hotel. Very pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed seeing all the attractions of the Amazon. Cost was BR300 p/p and well worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExpatzCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing