We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours

Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 72 Tours in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Swimming with Pink River Dolphins, Day tours, River Cruise, Jungle Expedition,Jungle lodge, Extreme Adventures, Panoramic Flight, Receptive Service, Film Production
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Great tour, excellent guiding, great food and safe and confortable transport (which means a lot in Brazil)! I would highly recommend these guys! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Marihelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    40
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lot of activitity packed into one day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

PIcked up - bang on time - at my hotel by Pedro for the Rio Negro day trip. Lucivaldo was the guide. Was able to pay by credit card for the trip (on their floating gas station) which was important as I did not have enough in the currency! Visited the Meeting of the Waters, some houseboats, held a sloth and a snake (both of which were big priorities of mine) , did some fishing, had a great lunch, visited the Indian tribe etc etc ie all the things scheduled on this tour. Very good value and as i say a lot of things achieved in one day.
Many thanks :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Simpleburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lucivaldo is an amazing guy and his tour to the swimming dolphins and the native tribe was one of the highlights of our journey !
He is easy going and very flexible! He even took time and showed us around in the evening.
I can definitely recommend booking a tour with him!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flow86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day trip with Amazon Eco Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We took a day trip with Amazon Eco Adventures on October 4, 2013.
Our travel agency suggested 3 day stay in Amazon Ecoparc, but we read some customer reviews and decided that it is way to slow for our type of visiting and also pretty expensive, so we looked up on the web and contacted Amazon Eco Adventures, which gives all the activities offered for 3 days by the Ecoparc, but in one day. We were picked up promptly at predetermined time from our hotel We were lucky to be the only ones booked for that day, so we had his full attention just for a little more money.
Our captain/guide was Lucivaldo. He spoke very good English and he was very knowledgeable about the environment so he explained everything very well. Day trip included meeting of the rivers (Rio Negro and Amazon), visit to the floating fishing village in which we were disturbing some big fish named arapaima, pirarucu, or paiche, visiting the National Park. We walked through the jungle ( monkeys were walking above us), then we had a great lunch during which we could taste this fish (and other things). At the end of our day trip we had a chance to swim with local dolphins, hold anaconda, cayman and sloth (or anteater). At the end we visited local Indian community. Since we are from Arizona, we know North American Indians, but the music Amazon Indians presented was much more advanced than the one we knew. Much more instruments and melodies.
Overall we think this trip was an excellent choice to see Amazon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerzy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

There are many companies offering Amazon tours and most seem to offer similar activities along the lines of wildlife watching, jungle treks, visiting local families, piranha fishing etc. So apart from your accommodation, what's really going to set your experience apart is how good your guide is.

My boyfriend and I chose to go with Amazon Eco Adventures and fortunately for us, both our accommodation and our guide were awesome. Our guide Lucivaldo had eyes like a hawk, pointing out wildlife everywhere to us. He always let us know what was in-store, so we were appropriately dressed (big factor when there's mosquitoes/mud/scary poisonous things around). He was super informative and didn't make fun of our soft non-jungle born disposition. But most importantly he was a nice guy to everyone around (even the travellers that hadn't booked with his company) and he genuinely seemed to want to share the beauty of the Amazon with us (ie. it wasn't all business).

The added bonus of going with the smaller, newer company is that we were the only ones that had booked with them on the day. So whilst we still got to meet other travellers and have meals with them (as Amazon Eco Adventures share another company's jungle lodge), the majority of the time we ended up having a private tour of the Amazon with only us, Lucivaldo and a trusty boat driver (as compared to the jam packed boats of the other company).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jchan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Amazon Eco Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing