We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banzeiro

Banzeiro
Ranked #2 of 3,253 Restaurants in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and terrific food. Amazing fish dishes you can eat there.

Try the amazing local bass fish ( tambaqui) in any different choices.


Helpful?
Thank Kaka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,819
    761
    147
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food ruined by strong air-conditioning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were recommended by our driver to this restaurant and we made a reservation for lunch the day after returning from the jungle. Upon entering, there were a few people there to greet us.

The menu was mostly for two people and was in the range of R80~110. Not cheap. Our waiter strongly recommended the rib-steak of tampaki for two. It was very nice, very tasty. However, the air-conditioning was so strong that I was shievering and sneezing half way through my meal. I asked them a few times to turn it sideways or turn it down but nothing was done. Our tampaki steak was cold in no time and was nowhere near as good as when it was hot. It was a great pity because that strong air-conditioner really ruined our meal. Otherwise both food and services were good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NNJTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice Restaurant. We had to wait for a table but it was worth it! The food was perfect, had grilled Tambaqui and prawns in coconut milk!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A foodies nirvana !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had been in the Manaus area for a few days when we met up with a couple of Brazilians who recommended this gem. They were from Rio and fly in to eat several meals here over a few days. Upon entering one senses the first class dining experience that is soon coming. Friendly greetings, polished seating and smiles.
A demitasse of fish broth is served and the food adventure begins ! Their signature Tambagui ribs were nothing less than an incredible new experience for this gringo's foodie palate. A wonderfully balanced plate with a just perfect spiced pilaf like dish and some sautéed greens. All locally grown.
The service was impeccable .
This food experience is in the top 10 of all we've experienced in over 35 years of world travel !!!
DO NOT MISS A CHANCE TO ENJOY BANZEIRO !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sucefredto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“delicious amazon food !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

if you are looking for a typical amazon restaurant with amazon fishes, you need to go to Banzeiro. I've been there twice in 3 days !!! I've tried a smoked fish - wonderful !!! and other typical food, always with fish. They have an entree with fish soup, you need to try, it's delicious !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reg665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzeiro also viewed

Manaus, Amazon River
Manaus, Amazon River
 

Been to Banzeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing