We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rei Salomao Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$55
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$53
Novotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ibis Manaus Aeroporto(Manaus)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro(Manaus)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$50
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go Inn Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
3
10
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
10
11
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Bed linens were threadbare and just a small padded mattress on a wooden pedestal. The refrigerator was rusting thru on bottom, mildew in tiniest bath, would not venture out at night on foot. But the AC did work famously. Always remember - you get what you pay for. I would rather stay at a nice hotel outside centro and pay taxi fares if staying more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridakicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was great for what we wanted...a place to sleep, shower, and keep our belongings until we had to leave on our amazon adventure the next day. The rooms were clean, the bathroom had a few creepy crawlers we kept an eye out for, and the hallways were clean but super old. Would definitely stay here again! Oh and breakfast was included and was BOMB! What a wonderful surprise that was.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank TrojanTravel3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This little hotel has all the facilities. Wifi works in the rooms. Satellite TV with over hundred channels. Rooms are celajes everyday, bright and large. Breakfast is on the top floor with a beautiful view of the city. Pleasant and help fuel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter upper rooms are preafarable
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malagamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed here twice. The first time after arriving by boat from Tabatinga. The second stay was after doing a 3night /4 day 'Jungle Tour'.
The rooms were clean and linen as mentioned by previous reviewer - thin and threadbare. Breakfast was great though. Lots of fruit, juices, cheese & ham and home made tapioca 'pancakes' , a wide variety of cakes and breads, were some of the choices.
Wi-Fi worked well in the rooms. The hotel stored our large packs while we took off for the Jungle tour.
It is hard to find a restaurant in the area that is open after 6:00pm although there are many other hotels on the street.
Try to get a room on a higher floor if you can. The 2nd floor room we were given for our second stay was clean but quite shabby. It was not as nice as the third floor room which we had for our initial stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor higher than 2nd leve
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here for a night before boarding the Iberostar Grand Amazon river cruise. We chose this location because it was close to the Manaus Harbor and we planned to walk from the hotel to the ship with our luggage. Also, it offered online booking at booking.com, as well as 24 hour front desk service, which I was struggling to find with any of the other hotels in the area.

For that purpose, this hotel was great. But if you're looking for a touristy hotel to stay at, I would pick some place else.

The people at the front desk were very friendly. I don't know if it's because I sent an email warning that we were arriving very late from the US along with my booking, but the staff at night did speak a minimal amount of English and we were able to quickly get situated in our room.

I wasn't sure what I was expecting, but the room felt like staying at a relative's apartment in Taiwan. Everything was very clean, but the sheets were a little threadbare, the towels a little worn, etc. The best I can do to describe it is like a college dorm in the US.

The included breakfast was great. They had a wide variety of fruit and rolls as well as juice. The roof had a nice view of Manaus as well, with my husband enjoyed.

They do have wi-fi, but the connection is pretty spotty. The TV had several channels, although I can't recall if any were in English.

When we checked out, we asked them to hold our bags for us. This was a little difficult because the daytime staff people didn't speak English, but that was really our problem. They were very nice, and we eventually got what we wanted made known, and they were incredibly accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews