We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesar Business Manaus
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is my second stay on the Caesar Hotel in Manaus, it is a well appointed modern hotel close to a large mall. The rooms are spacious with all you would need; my package came with free wifi and breakfast. The restaurants are okay with a choice of local dishes and wines. More than happy to use this hotel for business as it has all you would need for a comfortable stay without the luxuries of some hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Caesar Business Manaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 705 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is very good. My room had a good size and was clean and new. The bathroom is also very good, mainly the shower. The location was good for my purposes and 2 mins walking distance to a shopping mall. An average breakfast.

I am not giving a better grade because the internet albeit free was too slow for a business hotel, as well as I could hear the noise of the street during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThiagoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very clean with a modern atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They even opened up their restaurant early for my colleague and me. Rooms are very comfortable with nice wood/faux wood floors. Showers are very powerful to blast you clean at the end of the day. The hotel is right next to a mall for shopping. The hotel is quite a distance from downtown Manaus, which might make it inconvenient if you plan on spending a lot of time down by the water. There is a great view from the top of the hotel of the surrounding area including the river, Iranduba Bridge and downtown. I am a vegetarian and like to eat vegan most of the time. There is no vegan food at this hotel is vegetarian is slim, although I think you can say that about most of Brazil.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swartz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I came here on business and honestly wasn't happy that there wasn't a better hotel in town. This one was recommended to me so I stayed here. My initial reaction was less than favorable but as I stayed the place grew on me. The room was plain but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurants were okay - nothing special but good simple food if your hungry.

Bottom line is that I'd stay here again. I moved to another hotel after this one and was very disappointed with that one after staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraydonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Modern and clean but it lacks atmosphere. Probably not an issue for business travellers but wouldn't recommend this hotel for tourism. The best was the roof top swimming pool and the efficient reception. I choose the hotel just to have some sleep before catching a night flight so wasn't very amused that its actually quite noisy, much worse than expected from such a hotel. The food could be improved too, since it was roomservice I didn't complain, but really the food had no taste at all. Would say opportunity for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a clean, neat hotel that fits perfectly you are in a business trip to Manaus and do not want to stay in the industrial district. The apartments are very good and modern. No complaints but this is not the place for tourists who want to explore the amazon forest or Manaus city centre eccentricity.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank André S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I suspect this place is ideal for business travelers who have no interest in the culture or the city itself. Folks who want to travel to Manaus, sign a contract or hold a meeting and hightail it back to their own country. For this, it is perfect. Caesar's is clean, close to the airport and looks as though it could be dropped down anywhere in the world and be right at home.

For my purposes and the purposes of those I know, though, it is hardly ideal. It is about 45 minutes taxi ride from the city center, has nothing of interest nearby and suggests nothing to the guest of Brazil. It is sterile and removed from the country you've traveled so far to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
793 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
724 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 46 in Manaus
109 reviews
Quality Hotel Manaus
#7 of 46 in Manaus
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Business Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Manaus

Address: Avenida Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050-020, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manaus
#3 Family Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $68 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Manaus 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Business Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing