We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesar Business Manaus
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Manaus
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A fairly new hotel, in a fairly central location. The hotel is clean and modern with all expected facilities. Breakfast is buffet style and offer a nice selection of local fruit juices. Apart from breakfast the restaurant should be avoided at all cost: they cannot even cook a simple burger, the steak was tough as a piece of rubber and the pizza was very sweet (I sure I didn't order it from the dessert menu).
Amazonas shopping mall conveniently located 5 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    278
    57
    18
    11
See reviews for
86
92
56
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ave Visconde Albuque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hyatts and Grand Hyatts are my favourites types of hotel as I regard them as very good value for what you pay. There aren't in Brazil (except for Sao Paulo) but this hotel looked a lot like the standards I like.

Verey, very good value proposition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and up to date. It has modern amenities and a sense of sophistication for the business travelers.
The beds are comfortable but the rooms are a bit small.
It has good security in elevators to only allow use if one has a room card key. I actually like that feature as you feel a sense of security especially when You're not from the area.
The hotel itself has high ceilings so it doesn't feel stuffy or cramped. The view from the roof (which is where the pool is located) is very nice. The location of hotel is only a 2 minute walk to a shopping mall.

Only draw back is that the breakfast and food items are way over priced.

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights and she approved of the cleanliness and the room. Overall we would stay here again.

Hint: use Hotwire to book this place. It's under the 4 star hotels category. When we stayed it was 106.00/night. It's normally 250-300/night.

Enjoy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V2N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We liked this hotel -very nice oasis in manaus - however check in a 2am New Years -took one hour - temporary staff - so we were not happy However -

everything else was good
would recommend

furnishings nice and very clean

Room Tip: we booked the mini suite for three nights and liked it ask for NON SMOKING THOUGH !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colmarink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night in January on our way to our jungle camping trip.

The hotel is very nice, with clean rooms, a nice pool and lobby, and the other facilities were equally acceptable. There is nothing outstanding about this hotel, and as other reviewers (and its own name suggests) this is a business hotel so there wasn't too much to do for my son except the pool.

There isn't much to do in the neighbourhood either, except the mall which is right next door and has everything. This didn't bother us as it was only a stop-over. Wifi is much better than most hotels and free too, which is a nice treat compared to other places we stayed in. Breakfast wasn't special, but certainly adequate.

I would recommend this hotel for a business trip, or a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, although the view isn't what I would call spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedFoxOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline T, Gerente de recepção at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Google Translation
Sr.(a)

Apreciamos imensamente sua avaliação referentes á sua hospedagem no Caesar Business Manaus . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.


CAroline Tribuzy
Supervisora de Hospedagem
Caesar Business Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is a modern hotel, very close to a shopping center. In the business district of Manaus.
We have been there on Dec 25th. There was no other client but the personal was very nice and the service was very good. It has a clean swimming pool (eventhough a bit small). We wanted to use sauna, they opened it only for us. The breakfast is delicious, wi-fi is good. We had 2 comunicating rooms, rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline T, Gerente de recepção at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Google Translation
Primeiramente gostaríamos de agradecê-la por escolher o Caesar Business Manaus, bem como por nos ter enviado seus comentários ao término de sua estada.
Ficamos felizes ao saber que os nossos serviços e atenção ao hóspede estiveram de acordo com as suas expectativas e esperamos recebê-la novamente em seu retorno a Manaus.

Caroline Tribuzi
Supervisora de Hospedagem
Caesar Business Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
255 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had never been to the north of Brazil despite having always been very curious to see the mighty Amazon river. So on a recent business trip to Manaus I got a quick glimpse of its waters, but unfortunately most of my activity was based in the city, which is by far the ugliest city I have ever been to in Brazil. And do we have some terrible places to compete with it. But Manaus wins hands down. Apart from the little square where you can see the Opera, there is absolutely nothing worth seeing or visiting. It is scalding, damp, busy, uninteresting. Even if you're coming to the state of Amazonas on your way to the forest or the river, skip Manaus altogether. You've been warned.
Almost forgot: this is a hotel review. Caesar Business, as its name says, is a business hotel. There is nothing wrong with it, but nothing charming or special about it. But there is nothing to be concerned about, you'll have a fine stay if you're brave enough to come to Manaus.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else far from Manaus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 45 in Manaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Quality Hotel Manaus
#7 of 45 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Wyndham Garden Manaus
#24 of 45 in Manaus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Business Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Manaus

Property: Caesar Business Manaus
Address: Avenida Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050-020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manaus
#2 Business Hotel in Manaus
#3 Family Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Manaus 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Caesar Business Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing