We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesar Business Manaus
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is a modern hotel, very close to a shopping center. In the business district of Manaus.
We have been there on Dec 25th. There was no other client but the personal was very nice and the service was very good. It has a clean swimming pool (eventhough a bit small). We wanted to use sauna, they opened it only for us. The breakfast is delicious, wi-fi is good. We had 2 comunicating rooms, rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline T, Gerente de recepção at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013
Google Translation

Primeiramente gostaríamos de agradecê-la por escolher o Caesar Business Manaus, bem como por nos ter enviado seus comentários ao término de sua estada.
Ficamos felizes ao saber que os nossos serviços e atenção ao hóspede estiveram de acordo com as suas expectativas e esperamos recebê-la novamente em seu retorno a Manaus.

Caroline Tribuzi
Supervisora de Hospedagem
Caesar Business Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 713 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had never been to the north of Brazil despite having always been very curious to see the mighty Amazon river. So on a recent business trip to Manaus I got a quick glimpse of its waters, but unfortunately most of my activity was based in the city, which is by far the ugliest city I have ever been to in Brazil. And do we have some terrible places to compete with it. But Manaus wins hands down. Apart from the little square where you can see the Opera, there is absolutely nothing worth seeing or visiting. It is scalding, damp, busy, uninteresting. Even if you're coming to the state of Amazonas on your way to the forest or the river, skip Manaus altogether. You've been warned.
Almost forgot: this is a hotel review. Caesar Business, as its name says, is a business hotel. There is nothing wrong with it, but nothing charming or special about it. But there is nothing to be concerned about, you'll have a fine stay if you're brave enough to come to Manaus.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else far from Manaus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in November, the hotel is clean, has a great breakfast, a nice pool area and good service. If you are going to Manuas on business or in transit for a trip to the amazon, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLyn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariopio_caesar, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Business Manaus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mario Pio
General Manager
Caesar Business Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We arrived in Manaus two days before our Amazon cruise. We had heard that the shopping in Manaus was great, THAT IS NOT THE CASE, other than tons of the same commercialized Amazon knickknacks, there's not much. But having come from a terrible hotel in Iquazu the Caesar Business was a wonderful break. The hotel is nearly new, every amenity is great and their breakfast buffet is one of the best in all of South America, right down to the piranha soup! If you are waiting to catch a cruise ship, this hotel is not that close to the port, but it is the very best hotel in all of Manaus. Bravo Caesar Business Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariopio_caesar, General Manager at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Business Manaus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mario Pio
Gerente Geral
Caesar Business Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I went to Manaus on a three day trip and I decided to stay in this hotel because the people which I would work with were there.
The room was spacious and it had a king size bed, a very well supplied frigobar, cable TV and looking for the bathroom, it showed me that the facilities were new. From my room I had wireless internet connection access, but it worked very slow.
Don't expect too much from the front desk staff. They do what they think have to be done, check ins and check outs. I asked about some restaurant to eat on Sunday, the day I've arrived there, and they said to go to the mall by the side of the hotel and they were not able to indicate one that serves traditional food.For the breakfasts, I had two kind of juices made of amazon fruits and some other regional dishes, beyond the common ones.
One thing that really disappointed me, was the pizza that I asked for the room service. That was the worst pizza I've ever tried in my life. It was made with a pre cooked dough, with no sauce and few slices of chesse and perperone (look the picture I uploaded). After this night (my first night in the hotel) I've not used anymore the room service

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domiciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariopio_caesar, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Business Manaus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Caesar Business, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mario Pio
Gerente Geral
Caesar Business Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had a really bad experience at this hotel. 2 of the problems I faced were related to a poor projetct for a Hotel. The 13th floor is extremely noisy due to the air com system. The Engineer didn´t plan how to isolate the system on top floor. The Gym also has a Huge problem since it does´t have air con and it is difficult to pratice exercise there considering that the average tempature in Manaus is 29oC ( hot and humidit). Besides this, My apartment didn´t have hot water and the problem was never solved. A terible experience for such an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We are sorry to know that you had such a bad experience in our hotel and we consider it very important to give an appropriate answer to your complain. Please send your contacts to us so we can arrange a compensation for this unfortunate stay.

Best Regards

Mario Pio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Spent a week here on business. The hotel is clean, well run and a great place to stay if you are working in Manaus. Rooms come with free internet and the connectivity is good. Breakfast is included in the room cost and theur buffet breakfast has both American food and some very typical Brazilian foos as well - like Pirhana soup.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariopio_caesar, General Manager at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing Caesar Business Manaus and for answering this survey. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and hope to see you again in your next trip to Manaus.

Best Regards,

Mario Pio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
803 reviews
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 47 in Manaus
115 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
323 reviews
Quality Hotel Manaus
#7 of 47 in Manaus
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Business Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Manaus

Address: Avenida Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050-020, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manaus
#3 Family Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Manaus 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Business Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing