We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrive really early in the morning. So our check in time was at 2 am. We were able to store our bags until that time. There is a mall and a grocery store close by, like 10 minutes walk. So location is a plus. The rooms was comfortable, it had a nice view of the city including el rio negro.
One day the ac would not work, but they offer to change us to a different room. They were able to fix the ac, so we stay in the same room. Some of the staff on the front desk dont speak english that well, if you speak spanish you won't have any trouble though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nestor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueTManaus, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Nestor

Somos gratos em receber seus comentários. Agradecemos sua opinião que é extremamente importante para nós. Pedimos sinceras desculpas em relação ao ar condicionado. Esperamos recebe-lo em futuras oportunidades.





Abraço !


Atenciosamente ,

Flavio Guerra - Diretor de Hospitalidade - Blue Tree Premium Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Blue Tree Premium Manaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 832 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed during World Cup. Paid a ridiculous amount for one night. Place was ok, certainly not worth what we paid, but all rate were out of control. Decent place, nothing special. No real,complaints. Preferred Holiday Inn in Manaus though.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

As someone who already stayed at the Blue Tree hotels throughout Brazil, I can affirm that prices are way over for the service they offer.
Consider it as your last alternative for Manaus or anywhere else.

Stayed one night at this hotel in Manaus - just to start, Me and my wife were allowed to check-in at 3pm only when my booking info (and their policy) says it started at 2pm (arrive at the hotel at 11am bu the way)
At the room there was no locker and got an "I'm sorry" from the front desk and no solution. At the restaurant there were around 30 people who waited over 1 hour on average for their order, getting a poor excuse for the delay (such as we got - "unfortunately there are too manu orders through room service")
Finally, they charged the drinks we had with a different price from the menu and only after some discussion the manager gave up and charged us properly.

If you read this review until the end you should not be surprised with my one-star rating - deserved only because of an ok room (again, overpaid)

2  Thank dfap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is way over priced and there is algae growing in the pool. We read reviews and figured that some were dated so they must have removed the mold from the bathroom showers think again! It was disgusting a hostel we stayed in the first night was cleaner and had better service. There is no game room, they hold events constantly so don't plan on using the pool after 5pm or the sauna at all since they block it off. They leaves notes on Portuguese about it but the ones in English are dated incorrectly. Why pay for facilities you cannot use. The room service is horrific. Hope you like reusing towels not getting shampoo or having them come to your room at 4 in the afternoon to make your bed with sheets you've asked to be changed multiple times. We went to the desk and asked for shampoo new towels and clean sheets they said it would get taken care of but it was never done. Stay away!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristinab2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Room was clean and spacious. Front desk personnel was polite. The hotel is well located and near a major shopping center. About 30min drive to the airport. The restaurant could use some improvement in the menu and service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was the most disappointing hotel on our trip through Brazil. I am being generous by giving them 3 stars. The beds have only a sheet and thin cover, there are no extra blankets or pillows in the room. The aircon did not change temperature no matter what we set it on. The shower has a drain that closes. I don't understand why a shower stall would have a drain with the capability of being shut- there is no reason to want to close it. The result is that the shower water backed up and flooded the bathroom. It ruined my slippers. When we called down for extra towels to clean up, they brought us one. The front desk staff seems to speak marginal english and not feel comfortable because of that. Breakfast was just average for Brazil. The area is a bit blah but there is a mall and Carrefour within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cynful2no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue_tree_manaus, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused during your stay and at the same time thank you for your comprehension.
We consider your satisfaction our primary goal and that is why we are always trying to improve our service.
It will be a great pleasure to have you here again as a guest in our hotel, when you will be able to attest to our efforts to make your stay totally satisfactory.


Sincerely

Blue Tree Premium Manaus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently I was in Manaus on several occasions due to business trips. I could see that the city contains many new hotels. This is no exception to the rule. The hotel is new, well located (near a shopping mall) and with a good sized room. The downside, in my opinion, is the breakfast and the room service (a very limited menu after 10pm). In general, however, it is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThiagoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Sr ThiagoT

Nós agradecemo muito seu tempo e relato referente a sua experiência em nosso hotel.
Buscamos sempre proporcionar o melhor de nossos serviços, tendo como resultados a satisfação de nossos hóspedes, deixamos nosso convite para que quando venha a Manaus nos de a honra de sua presença.

Seja sempre muito bem-vindo!

César Benvindo
Gerente de Serviços - Blue Tree Premium Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.3 mi away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 46 in Manaus
793 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 46 in Manaus
707 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Manaus
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#7 of 46 in Manaus
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#6 of 46 in Manaus
1,227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Manaus

Address: Avenida Jornalista Umberto Calderaro Filho, 817 | Adrianópolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-021, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $58 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Tree Premium Manaus in Adrianópolis offers air conditioned rooms with a cable TV. A sauna, a solarium, an outdoor swimming pool and a gym are also available.Rooms at the Blue Tree offer LCD TV, work desk, minibar and safe.In the mornings, guests enjoy a large buffet breakfast made with fresh local ingredients, plus a selection of Oriental specialties. For lunch and dinner, the hotel’s restaurant serves regional cuisine. The hotel also has a bar which offers cocktails as well as hot drinks.Guests can sunbathe at the outdoor swimming pool, which is surrounded by lounge chairs. A modern gym is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing