We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“breathing space place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Manaus
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“breathing space place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everything you will see is very impressive in Manaus, state of Amazonas. The other hand you will be very tired and you will need clean room, smiling people, also of course good connection to internet. :)
can find to all your major needs over there
The hotel GO Inn is the best "sleep & go" place for traveller also business in Manaus

thanks to management

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abasarkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting,
Your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
Our team asiosa waits for his return to our country and to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    618
    289
    43
    26
See reviews for
189
249
132
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here during 2014 World Cup, and after coming from smaller Natal beach town, this hotel in Manaus was super efficient and modern. Rooms are small and air conditioned, and mine was very clean and sheets new and not worn out like in Natal. The electronic room safe was welcome after my very rudimentary room safe in "Brazilian four-star" resort in Natal. Lobby breakfast buffet is great way to start day in air conditioned comfort. Excellent location for the Go Inn Manaus to walk to old town and the massive fish and fruit markets on the Rio Negro harbor. Great huge street markets on the weekend when I was there that went on for several blocks just around the corner from the Go Inn Manaus. With World Cup, the large public square in front of the Amazon Theater was turned into one big outdoor TV plaza with people drinking and eating all afternoon and nigh while watching the games. What a treat to hang out with so many people of the world, with all the restaurants ringing the plaza keeping us refreshed. I shopped at a small market around the corner to get cheaper drinks for my room refrigerator and room snacks since the lobby prices for their market were a bit higher, but it was nice having what is equivalent to a "7-11" in the lobby when you needed it.

Room Tip: Get room facing one of the interior courtyards for peace and quiet but still getting nice ambient li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting,
Your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
Our team asiosa waits for his return to our country and to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I can't say enough nice things about this place that I just happened to get for the World Cup when nothing else was available. The rooms are modern and quite nice. We had a big king bed and not much room in the room otherwise but that's typical there. It was clean, comfortable, tv in room, bathroom was decent enough. The main area is nice and the people are so nice that work there. Location is excellent for Sunday market and theater. Restaurant (we had full board) was very good with tvs and great service. We are both vegan and they even went out in the busiest time of the World Cup and bought us soy meats to include in meals without us asking. I thought that was top class service and so nice. LOVE this place! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank librahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We waited around on a next visit to Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hot showers! Clean sheets! Actual blankets! Wifi!

This place was heaven: small and not luxury, but sparkling clean, friendly & helpful staff, a great breakfast spread, and a location right off of the main placa. What it lacks in the Brazilian charm department it more than makes up for with working AC, hot showers with water pressure, laundry services, and staff who speak a little bit of English (or are wiling to struggle through my bad Portuguese).

You will thank yourself for choosing the Go Inn, especially if you check out some of the other hotels in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmportero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We waited around on a next visit to Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed during World Cup 2014. The staff was exceedingly friendly, organized, and professional. Rooms are small and basic, but adequate. Not a luxury hotel, but definitely a good place to stay. We'll maintained breakfast buffet that gets the job done. In the heart of historic downtown, just a block from Teatra Amazonia.

Room Tip: Go for the king size bed over 2 twins. The room is larger and the mattress much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We waited around on a next visit to Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a clean, neat hotel in an excellent location: up the hill and around the corner from the Opera House, and within walking distance of many of the sights of Manaus. Atlantica Hotels classes Go Inn on their lowest rung -- "Budget"; I think that they deserve better, and the lack of respect from headquarters may affect the attitude of the staff.

Our room was on the small side -- especially the shower -- but comfortable. The exercise room was quite good for a hotel of this type, and we made good use of it. The breakfast included in the room rate featured a reasonably extensive and satisfying buffet; lunch and dinner were also available for reasonable prices in the restaurant. In casual interactions that did not involve requests, staff members were almost without exception pleasant and businesslike. Adding to the overall convenience, there is a taxi stand just outside the main entrance.

It was on the service side that the hotel fell down a bit. We had notified the hotel in advance of our late arrival and requested a double bed; we were given a room with two twins, only one of which was made up. While this was rectified quickly and courteously, we didn't expect it at 11:30 at night. During our stay of eight nights, our request for extra towels was surprisingly rejected, first by a sullen chambermaid (a first for me in Brazil -- the sullenness even more than the rejection) and then by an almost equally brusque manager. Soap also seemed to be quite tightly rationed; bringing or buying some extra might not be a bad idea, especially in the heat of Manaus.

Bottom line: this is a pleasant hotel in a great location, and we've already booked our next stay. Some work with the staff on relating to guests could make it even better very quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Firstly thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers destination.
We apologize for the inadequate treatment of our employee, we believe to have been an isolated incident. Scheduled a training session with our employees on Service Quality.
Aniosos await your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I and my husband stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, and found it super comfortable, clean, good breakfast. Its location is very central and very close to Teatro Amazonas. Can you walk to several restaurants. It has a well structured and with various mini gym equipment. It has parking, but you can leave the car parked on the street, it's pretty safe! Just a detail, has no pool!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_Arana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Firstly thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers destination.
Aniosos await your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 42 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#16 of 42 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 42 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Business Manaus
#4 of 42 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Ibis Manaus
#13 of 42 in Manaus
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
City Center
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus
#20 of 42 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Property: Go Inn Manaus
Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010110, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing