We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm in the eye of the storm”
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed during World Cup 2014. The staff was exceedingly friendly, organized, and professional. Rooms are small and basic, but adequate. Not a luxury hotel, but definitely a good place to stay. We'll maintained breakfast buffet that gets the job done. In the heart of historic downtown, just a block from Teatra Amazonia.

Room Tip: Go for the king size bed over 2 twins. The room is larger and the mattress much more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We waited around on a next visit to Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a clean, neat hotel in an excellent location: up the hill and around the corner from the Opera House, and within walking distance of many of the sights of Manaus. Atlantica Hotels classes Go Inn on their lowest rung -- "Budget"; I think that they deserve better, and the lack of respect from headquarters may affect the attitude of the staff.

Our room was on the small side -- especially the shower -- but comfortable. The exercise room was quite good for a hotel of this type, and we made good use of it. The breakfast included in the room rate featured a reasonably extensive and satisfying buffet; lunch and dinner were also available for reasonable prices in the restaurant. In casual interactions that did not involve requests, staff members were almost without exception pleasant and businesslike. Adding to the overall convenience, there is a taxi stand just outside the main entrance.

It was on the service side that the hotel fell down a bit. We had notified the hotel in advance of our late arrival and requested a double bed; we were given a room with two twins, only one of which was made up. While this was rectified quickly and courteously, we didn't expect it at 11:30 at night. During our stay of eight nights, our request for extra towels was surprisingly rejected, first by a sullen chambermaid (a first for me in Brazil -- the sullenness even more than the rejection) and then by an almost equally brusque manager. Soap also seemed to be quite tightly rationed; bringing or buying some extra might not be a bad idea, especially in the heat of Manaus.

Bottom line: this is a pleasant hotel in a great location, and we've already booked our next stay. Some work with the staff on relating to guests could make it even better very quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Firstly thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers destination.
We apologize for the inadequate treatment of our employee, we believe to have been an isolated incident. Scheduled a training session with our employees on Service Quality.
Aniosos await your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I and my husband stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, and found it super comfortable, clean, good breakfast. Its location is very central and very close to Teatro Amazonas. Can you walk to several restaurants. It has a well structured and with various mini gym equipment. It has parking, but you can leave the car parked on the street, it's pretty safe! Just a detail, has no pool!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_Arana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Firstly thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers destination.
Aniosos await your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived on New Year’s Day. There wasn’t anything open in the city except churches. Lucky for us the Inn had a small commissary and a microwave. So we had frozen Lasagna and beer. It wasn’t the greatest New Years meal we ever had, but it beat nothing.
The Staff at the Inn were absolutely great. They didn’t speak any English and we didn’t speak any Portuguese. We used hand gestures and pointed to items and they responded exceptionally well. They took the time to put in the computer English words and translated them into Portuguese. It took time but we were willing since they were willing.
The room was small about 10X10. We had a view of the square which was nice. The room had cold air conditioning, safe, hair dryer, small refrigerator and two English speaking channels. Breakfast was included with our stay. Good variety. We had one evening meal at the Inn and it was good.
Taxi stand is just outside the hotel.
We would stay there again.
We were a couple of blocks from the Manus Opera House which is a must see.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennessee_Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
We were happy that our team has strived to be able to communicate and you provide good care.
The room actually measures 15m ².
We look forward to your next hosting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It is a clean, very comfortable, ibis type hotel. It is within walking sistance to Manaus Theatre. Very quiet rooms with good air conditioning. Breakfast was ok, with some fruits, juice, coffe, milk, and
drinkable yogurt. There was bread and some cakes. There is a convenience store in the hotel, so you don't need to worry about going shopping for snacks and drinks. There are computers available and wifi works just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FabiPortilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thankful for having part of your time and share your experience in our hotel, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.
Await eager for your next hosting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed at Go Inn Manaus for one night prior to rain-forest trip, and one night on return - hotel were happy to store our luggage for no extra charge, most others appeared to have this idea also. The Go Inn Hotel overall is clean, basic and cheap. Breakfast buffet was included in our booking, was evidently fresh and lots of choice available. Most of the front desk staff were helpful and friendly, one or two could benefit from social / communication skills class. Hotel five minute walk from the main square, although not much else to do or see around the area.
Would recommend Taj Mahal restaurant above the Taj Mahal hotel, purely for the rotational view across the city as you eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K7R19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Are always very happy when our guests have of their time and share their experiences in hosting our hotel, besides posting these to guide our work are very important for other travelers.
We met with our governance and our responsibility for the restaurant to discuss your suggestions.
Our team looks forward to your next stay with us.

Tip Go Inn
AMAZON XVIII FESTIVAL OPERA 04/20/14 to 04/06/14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here twice. On our way to and from the Jungle tour. Both times were good. It is mainly a business hotel so the rooms are clean, bright and functional and very good value for money. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Hair dryer provided yey! not very common in Brazil. Good wifi access. Don't assume English will be widely spoken because its not (like many places in Brazil) so get cracking and learn at least some Portuguese.
Very close to the opera house which is a must do its amazing! The tours only take 20 minutes and are very reasonable so even if you are on a short stay you can still do it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Are always very happy when our guests have of their time and share their experiences in hosting our hotel, besides posting these to guide our work are very important for other travelers.
Our team looks forward to your next stay with us.

Tip Go Inn
AMAZON XVIII FESTIVAL OPERA 04/20/14 to 04/06/14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#15 of 47 in Manaus
442 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
332 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-110, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $37 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing