We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Go Inn Manaus
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Adrianopolis(Manaus)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Manaus(Manaus)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Da Vinci Hotel & Conventions(Manaus)
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
$43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveler rating
424
844
415
68
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
844
415
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteatro amazonasopera houserooms are smallshort staymodern hotelwalking distancebreakfast was includedcentral locationtwo blocksexcellent locationamazon jungledecent sizeair conditioninglobby areanice breakfastcomfortable bedsrio negro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Go Inn for one night since we were off to an amazon tour the next day. The price was fair and room was clean and simple, just as we expected. The service at the front desk, however, was quite terrible. The front desk were socializing and had us wait for a while before checking us in.

The best part about staying at Go Inn was they stored our bags for 5 days without additional cost. The bell hop that helped us with our luggage was also really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience of staying in our hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other travelers. Sorry what happened to our front desk attendants, We carry out a meeting to guide our atentendes as the importance in quality of care, and especially to those who visit us. Aporveitamos to anticipate our most sincere wishes for Happy Holidays and a great New Year, our staff will wait anxious for their accommodation in 2014.
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have just spent three nights in this hotel with a break of one night for a trip up the river. The staff were very friendly and most could speak some English. They stored our luggage for us at no extra cost. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the internet access good in the lobby and mostly good in the rooms, lovely and plentiful breakfasts and an excellent buffet in the evenings in a pleasant restaurant. The location of the hotel was perfect - opposite an attractive square in a very safe area of town and the Teatro Amazonas is just round the corner with plenty of eating places in the square in front of this magnificent building which lights up at night. It was a great hotel to come back to after our adventures in the jungle and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience hosting your opinion is very important to us and other travelers of Destiny
Our team awaits anxious for his next hosting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked two different rooms for a 3 night stay here. Facilities are decent for an economy inn, very good location. However, the poor service we received dealing with a complaint that lead to one night without sleep was inexcusable (see below):

Plus:
-Good location (for Manaus)

-Decent cleanliness

-Breakfast included

-On site parking (although not free)

Issues:
-During the 2nd night of our stay, a loud alarm began sounding directly outside our window at about 4:30 am. It sounded like the buzzer a washing machine or dryer makes at the end of the cycle. It repeated every minute, ranging in duration from about 5 seconds to a full minute. The sound was incredibility loud and caused us to literally jump when it first went off, believing it was a fire alarm. I called the front desk when I determined it was coming from the roof - there was a battery of air conditioners outside our window and the sound was coming directly from one of them. Unfortunately, the front desk could not come to look at the problem, change our room, or "do anything" until 8 am the next morning, because he was the only one at the desk, and he had to call maintenance, which doesn't arrive until after 8 am, to validate our claim of noise. I repeatedly asked, not believing, if there was nothing he could do, but he affirmed that nothing could be done until at least 8 am, and he could not leave the front desk! For the duration of the night, we did not sleep and dealt with an almost continuous buzzer (which I recorded and showed to the front desk in the morning, they were unconcerned). The next morning, I asked if they could provide compensation, such as a night free, since we were cheated out of our sleep and had another night booked. All they were able to offer was a 'free' baggage check at the front desk, as they moved us from one room to another, and would not be at the hotel during this period (and we were still required to check out of that room by noon!).

-Windows in rooms do not properly close or lock, due to an incorrectly aligned locking mechanism, which we had in both rooms and are accessible by anyone who can get onto the roof (anyone on your floor pretty much - see picture).

-Shower curtain cut to exact same height as the lip on the shower, so the second you turn the shower on, the curtain flies out and water pours onto the bathroom floor.

-Bathroom sinks in both rooms were virtually plugged

-Despite an assurance from the front desk staff that they knew English which I asked them before questioning, when I asked about paying by credit card, I instead got directions to a bar 3 streets away (although this was not unexpected for a remote region). Luckily my travel partner was Brazilian.

Most of these problems can be ignored, especially for somewhere remote, like Manaus, a continuous alarm beginning in the middle of the night - with absolutely no concern from the staff or compensation, truly ruined this experience for me. Although this may not be a frequent problem, the complete lack of any solution from the hotel and sleepless night before exploring the Amazon region was very upsetting from a hotel chain of this size.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike3042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente geral at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting , your opinion is very important for us and other travelers .
Sorry what happened during your stay with us, and the lack of functionary in our dealings give correct the problem . Thus we conducted a new training section with all our attendants approaching the subject Quality Service . Duarante your hosting was shooting the alerme of fire caused by a guest who was smoking in a designated non fumentes apartment , geranto discomfort for all our guests . Really had a problem with one of the machines air conditioning was a specific problem which already solved with the return of the equipment . All our windows have opening limiters , limiting its opening in 22cm being, however some guests have broken into this limiter to increase the window opening , we are already working on an alternative for this item which is not possible to remove the limiter or breaks down - it.
Our sincere apologies for the crime of not having reached your expectations for lodging in our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Go Inn for one night in late-August. The hotel is modern and very much like newer hotels in Europe. The rooms are a little small but that is expected outside the U.S.A. The temperature outside was pretty high so we were happy with the air conditioner in the room. There was a free breakfast that was ok but it wasn't really a selection of hot items. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. We were able to walk to about everything in downtown Manaus including the Opera House, restaurants and the open market.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Go Inn and for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting.
Your opinion is very important for us and other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Once you start looking into Manaus hotels, you'll realise than many of the better ones aren't in the centre. Yet most of the sites are in the historic centre - the opera house, the fruit market etc. Go inn is a well run hotel about 100m from the opera house. Rooms are small and clean, with showers. Nothing special, but fine for a night or two while you look around the town. It's part of a chain of hotels, and therefore you know what you're going to get: safe, clean, well located, reasonable English spoken. And you can book online.

We spoke to a number of people who'd opted for one of the out of town hotels but regretted it - you just spend you whole time in taxis. If I came back to Manaus, I'd stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HolidayJunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting
Your opinion is very important for us and other travelers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews