We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Good Value”
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Go Inn for one night in late-August. The hotel is modern and very much like newer hotels in Europe. The rooms are a little small but that is expected outside the U.S.A. The temperature outside was pretty high so we were happy with the air conditioner in the room. There was a free breakfast that was ok but it wasn't really a selection of hot items. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. We were able to walk to about everything in downtown Manaus including the Opera House, restaurants and the open market.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Go Inn and for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting.
Your opinion is very important for us and other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Once you start looking into Manaus hotels, you'll realise than many of the better ones aren't in the centre. Yet most of the sites are in the historic centre - the opera house, the fruit market etc. Go inn is a well run hotel about 100m from the opera house. Rooms are small and clean, with showers. Nothing special, but fine for a night or two while you look around the town. It's part of a chain of hotels, and therefore you know what you're going to get: safe, clean, well located, reasonable English spoken. And you can book online.

We spoke to a number of people who'd opted for one of the out of town hotels but regretted it - you just spend you whole time in taxis. If I came back to Manaus, I'd stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HolidayJunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting
Your opinion is very important for us and other travelers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My friend and I spent 1 night here before a tour in the jungle. Rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. The Air conditioner was extremely powerful so a nice rest-bite from the humidity of the city. Breakfast was ok, and there is frozen yogurt in the cafe which is a bonus. Central location makes it a good choice for those who want to look around the city. We didn't require any advice from the staff as we were only there 1 night therefore I can make no comments on the quality of the service aside from a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mali2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important for us and other travelers.
We await eager for his next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is very simple . Rooms very small and the air condition is too big for the rooms. So or you sweat or you get o big cold.
Breakfast is very simple too , but the worst is the service! The poorest one I've ever seen. Not friendly and willing to help you.

Even if hotel is cheap, better pay a little bit more not to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente geral at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience hosting hotel.Sua in our opinion is very important for us and other travelers. Sorry we have not reached your expectations hosting; Go Inn Manaus is an economic category hotel in Manaus Atlantica Hotels International manages hotels in 4 other categories midclass and Superior, be sure to visit our site on your next trip, we are sure that we will achieve your expectations for lodging in one of our Hotels.
cordially
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A well placed Hotel in Manaus. Near to the opera house, loads of shops and a few nice peaceful squares to sit and watch the world go by.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean and good open plan frontage. There are three lifts to the floors which need a card to operate. a good security option I suppose, but the stairs are next to them and don't need any security. I panicked for a while when I got it the lift without the card and couldn't get out until someone else got in. There is no air con in the lifts and they are boiling!
the staff , on the whole were friendly and spoke a little English.
The room was a bit of a let down. It seemed very small and had no storage space. The bathroom had a good shower and toilet but was cramped and the sink was in the bedroom.
It was very clean though and the aircon kept it at a nice temperature.
Breakfast was ok, with a buffet with a good variety of foods.
There is a snack area in reception with a microwave for the times when the restaurant is closed.
The evening buffet was not very good. Plenty of food there, but a little over cooked and plain. The meal was R$38 which was over priced - coffee was extra and not the best!
A good stop over but not somewhere I would want to stay for too long.

Room Tip: Leave a room card in the electric while you are out as the aircon takes a while to chill the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westiewelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente geral at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience hosting hotel.Sua in our opinion is very important for us and other travelers. cordially
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great central location, 2 blocks from the Amazonas Theater square and an easy walk to the market and the wharf. Well-managed, organized, clean, modern. Rooms are small, but comfortable, and quiet. Ours had a great view of the theater dome. Staff is helpful and attentive. Breakfast was ample. Great choice for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important for us and other travelers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over night before we headed to the Amazon for our tour. Our room was clean and quiet. The receptionists speak English, which is rare around this area of Brazil. Be aware that the food being sold in the lobby is a bit pricey for the area. The inclusive breakfast is fine, but gets crowded around 7-8am when the Amazon tour people grab food before heading out. The WiFi signal strength is the best I've received from a hotel in a long time. Another plus is the hotel held our luggage for four days while we were in the Amazon at no charge.

For our purpose, this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CL_011610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important for us and other travelers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#15 of 47 in Manaus
440 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
332 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-110, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $37 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing