We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value and service! Good location.”
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is modern and clean. Breakfast is really good and after coming out from the jungle the dinner buffet was great! It's around the corner from the Opera theatre and there is a lively square where you can eat, drink enjoy live entertainment. This very road is littered with all sorts of shops and market stalls- very busy! Come out of hotel, do a right and then another right. The hotel let us store our backpacks so we could take little rucksacks for our 4 day trip, plus they gave us a cheaper rate for our return stay. Staff were so polite. Free WiFi. We went with Gero tours who is up the road! Great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience in our Hotel hosting
Your opinion is very important to us and other travelers to the destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
There are newer reviews for Go Inn Manaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and i dont have anything but good things to say about this place! Location is as good as it gets, quick check in, breakfast and dinner reasonably priced and good quality. The staff did'nt speak english but were extremely accomodating both at the front desk and at the restaurant. The rooms and bathroom are small but just what you need. We had two good night's sleep with no outside noise... Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisdilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

The staff Go Inn Manaus Thanks for making available their time and shared their experience of hosting in our Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and to other travelers visiting the destination.
We await your next hosting anxious Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Trip Advisor members highly recommended this hotel so I didn't hesitate to reserve a room. My grandson & I stayed here as a stopover before our trip into the Amazon. We arrived around midnight and the staff had us checked in within minutes. Our room, #317, was very clean, minimal furniture with 2 twin beds. The a.c. worked great. Only negatives is the t.v channels are in Portuguese and there is 220v only. They supplied 2 cups (cups, not bottles!) of water. The continental breakfast was, as my dad would say when he didn't want to insult my mom, "warm and filling". O.J., toast, papaya, cheese, ham, rolls and mediocre scrambled eggs. I don't know how Anna2946 rated the breakfast "exceptional". Well, we all have different food tastes, apparently. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement.
We are anxious awaiting your next hosting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel, very modern and fulfilled its purpose very well.
We stayed here before and after our amazon trip and it was perfect for this purpose - I would not come here on a holiday because the town has very little in it and the hotel lacks character.
However is of a very high standard and professional/business like.
Exceptional breakfast buffet and would recommend the dinner buffet as well because reasonable and much choice.
Rooms were very good, offer all you need with air con and good bathroom.
Modern hotel with computers, shop, restaurant.
Great for a one night stay or on transition travels in brazil

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna2946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important for us and other travelers.
We will be very happy to host you again in our Hotel
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel itself is very clean, safe and secure. However if you do not speak Portuguese expect long delays with communication. Their phone system has English prompts however it is a marketing technique. Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel and the rate I paid per night. Restaurant on-site, clean rooms - however it is not sound proof and if you face the main rua expect dogs barking, roosters crowing, ect. throughout the night. I would stay here again only because of its location, price and safety. Parking is paid but affordable and secure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabears-mv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thanks for sharing sus hosting experience in our hotel.
Your opinion is important to us and other travelers. We have sought to encourage and facilitate access to learning another language to our employees. We hope that your next stay in our hotel have already overcome this deficiency.
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel before and after our Amazon trip. This hotel is located in a very nice spot. You can easily walk to many of the restaurants and the opera house. The rooms are very clean though it kind of reminds of an ikea showcase. Check-in/out was immediate however the staff did not really speak English very well. The breakfast was decent, but the internet connection was great.

I would def stay in this hotel again on my next visit to Manaus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

thanks for disposal of their time and nso let them know about your hosting experience in our hotel.
Your opinion is very important for us and other travelers.
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here on two separate nights on both ends of our Amazon trip in April. The first night it took nearly 1/2 an hour to get checked in (we arrived at around midnight) and they were having a problem with the card keys for the rooms so we couldn't have a key, which ended up being a problem because the key operated the elevator and kept the electrical things working in the room (it must be a country-wide thing to have the card key operate the electrical in your room so that when you leave you won't leave anything on). Anyway, they apologized profusely but it was as though no one could foresee that we needed a card to operate everything in the hotel because they just sent a maintenance guy up to open the room for us and then he left ... very frustrating to have to go back down to the front desk, wait my turn again, and then get things figured out.

On the plus side, good breakfast, clean room, nice LCD TV, great location for the hotel, and generally good value.

On the negative side they wanted to charge us ... I think it was 8 rials (about $4) per bag to store our bags while we were out on our Amazon trip (and coming back to the same hotel for another night). We just stuck them in our tour operators office for free.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinneapolisPeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralgmao, Manager at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in staying with us.
We regret the incident with the keys, really had a problem with the technical and mechanical machine that magnetizes the key cards, a problem that took a longer time than desired by us for concert equipment.
The reason we do charge for storing luggage is the high volume of baggage to guard and little physical space of the room, especially with our guests staying a night and go to the jungle and wish to leave the bags at the hotel.
Thank you for your comments they are very important for our improvement process.
cordially
team
Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 46 in Manaus
429 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
313 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 46 in Manaus
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-110, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
#13 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $35 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing