We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Manaus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Manaus(Manaus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Da Vinci Hotel & Conventions(Manaus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
487
237
48
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
237
48
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall mallbusiness tripindustrial areaasian foodrooftop poolgreat place to staycoffee makerprior to arrivalshopping mallclose to the hotelrecommend this hotelexcellent hotellocal fishreception staffroom was largevisit manausamazon region
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 787 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

1) Nicer than any US based Holiday Inn. The building looks and is kept brand new

2) Bilingual Staff

3) 220v Outlets Only

4) Across the street from a grocery store, however miles away from town or any restaurants. This is ideal for a stopover on the way to a tour, however not for exploring the town for multiple days.

5) Dinner - avoid the restaurant in the hotel. It took two hours to get a meal, and there were only five tables in the restaurant eating food. I tried twice, with the same result. When the food did come, it was average at best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear mmt7,

Thank you for your precious time to share your experiences as a guest in our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies about the inconvenience you had in our restaurant. This is not by far our customer service standard. Anyhow, I am glad that our overall service could be able to reach your expectations. Please let us know whenever you have plans to return to Manaus, we will be happy to have you back with us and we invite you to experience our restaurant once again.

Kind Regards,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Here for a World Cup. Staff was good and room was ok too. Good place to stay. Upper end Holiday Inn. Probably the best in Manaus, which is not saying much. Rate was high because of World Cup, but probably best option in Manaus.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Francesco C,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences, while a guest in our hotel. We understand that only with massive training provided to our employees it is possible to offer the best service. We are very happy that we could reach your expectations and we would like to welcome you in person in the near future! Please let us know when are you coming next.

With warm regards,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Manaus for two weeks and have no complaints. Jhonathan Silva made each day a joy, he is very professional and always greets you with a huge smile. The resturant serves excellent food at reasonable prices. My room was very clean and the staff made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Terri S,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences as a guest in our hotel.
We are very happy to see that all went well during your stay. I will proudly forward your kind words to Jonathan. He is definely a special asset for the hotel. Your comments will be a great boost to inspire all hotel staff! Please let us know when you have plans to stay with us in the near future.

Greetings from Manaus,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Jonathan Silva (service employee) exhibited exceptional professionalism and service. Overall good experience. Food was good, but service at hotel restaurant was pretty poor. Room service was good. Hotel gym above average but could not access pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRI754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear BRI754,

Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences as a guest in our hotel.
Jonathan is definely a special asset for the hotel. I will proudly extend your kind words to him. On the other hand, I am very sorry about not a good experience in our restaurant. We are working with all the restaurant staff to be able to achieve outstanding experiences to our guests. Please let us know when you have plans to come back to Manaus. We will do our best to exceed your expectations this time in all aspects.

Greetings from Manaus,

Pablo Pacheco
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had good experience in here.
All utilities looked good, even though I did not use all....
Um... I am Korean, So, especially, breakfast was very good for me..
Hope other customer will have same things... :)

Room Tip: Jhonathan Silva is very kink bell boy. He made us very comfortable. Especially, his sociability!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 명기 민
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014
Google Translation

친애하는 명기 민,

우리의 호텔에서 게스트로 우리와 함께 당신의 경험을 공유하는 시간을 내 주셔서 감사합니다.
저희 직원들은 항상 최고의 고객 서비스를 제공을 찾습니다. 우리는 한국인이 매우 집에서 멀리 떨어져있는 특별한 요구 사항이 있음을 이해합니다. 우리는 충분히 우리가 한국인에 대한 특별한주의가 이유 즉, 귀하의 관습과 문화를 존중한다. 네 종류의 단어를 주셔서 감사합니다.

마나우스에서 인사말,

Pablo Pacheco
품질 관리자

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews