We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing Return”
Review of Holiday Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manaus
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pleasing Return”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I visited this Hotel on ist opening, had a poor experience and gave a poor Review. I visited again and although it had improved, it did not Warrant a further Review.

Now in July I stayed for 26 days, tough in any Hotel but I have to stay the experience was good. The Hotel is clean and was conveniently situated for my Needs.

What was outstanding was the Staff Friendliness and Diligence. Far and above any experienced in any Hotel in Brasil. The Management must be good, a difficult Task in Brasil.

Well Done, I will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitoriatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Vitoriatravel,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post your review about our hotel.
It is very important to know that we have improved since your last stay and we will keep working to be the best option for travellers who are seeking quality and comfort in Manaus.

We expect to see you soon in our hotel. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, do not hesitate to inform our front desk.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    225
    46
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
73
50
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had no reason to come to Manaus except that I'd never been. The guidebooks/Internet didn't give me much to look forward to, but I thought I'd make the best of it.. From what I could tell, the HI was the best choice. Having walked all over the city and sticking my head in many other hotels, I'd say yes, this is the best place in town. With a chuckle, I must say this truly is a bleak city and this hotel is no Ritz, Westin or Hyatt. The hotel is, however, clean, clean, clean. The ultra small lobby is poorly decorated with only a few chairs. The staff is excellent, especially Sparkys, whose English is perfect and whose attitude is noted above the other staff. I might add that English is not Germaine to this part of the world, and my fluency in Spanish wasn't of much help, either.
The rooftop pool was spotless. Clean, rolled towels were provided at the entry and the outdoor furniture appeared brand new. Free wifi worked well all over the hotel, which is more than I can say about most high end hotels in the US. The breakfast buffet was extensive. I wouldn't say the food was excellent, but it was alright. Overall, I found the food in the city deplorable at best, yet I tried most of the TA high rated places. I heard on the CNN station in the room that Manaus is slated to host part of the Olympics in 2014, even building a new soccer stadium. I can't imagine that many people in this already poor, stretched infrastructure; it will be interesting.
I cannot fault the hotel, however. They're doing a fantastic job in a place that's obviously not equipped for business or leisure travelers.

Room Tip: Request a high floor facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Mr Drroady,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We do not measure efforts to make our guests´ stay comfortable and pleasant and we are all glad to know that our services and facilities met your needs, but there are some situations we can not step in, such as structures of the city.

If there is anything else we can do to assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk.

Sincerely, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just a short note to say thanks to the staff of the Holiday Inn (in particular Sparkys - I hope I spelled correctly). A bit of a nightmare journey from Europe; bags lost en route. Arrived very late and just mentioned the days events. Without me asking, the guys called the airport daily on my behalf, left notes in my room with the latest information. Also arranged transportation to/from a local mall to pick up some new clothes. Standard of room is as you expect from an inn, breakfast is good-- maybe a slightly greater choice for dinner (no issue if you are there for a few days, more than a week and its a bit repetitive). All in all avery pleasant team in the hotel, friendly and welcoming. Willie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Willie805,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to share with our staff your comments and also very important for us to know your opinion, so we can improve our services.

We hope to see you soon in your next trip to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Don’t expect any frills with your stay here. You get standard Holiday Inn service here, minus their usual complimentary breakfast. (breakfast buffet here costs 25R per person; although it was one of the better spreads we’ve seen on our trip thus far) Dinner here was disappointing and service was incredibly slow.

You have a decent sized room, with a comfortable bed. (might be a Brazilian thing, but there was only a thin sheet on the bed, so I had to crank up the thermostat) On your bed, you have your choice of a soft or firm pillow (which I really liked). In your room, you have a mini fridge and a coffee pot. Lots of variety of TV channels available: Japanese, Korean, French, and English.

Bonus: within walking distance (~5 mins) to a strip mall where there is a large grocery store. (we stocked up on beverages here for our next trip to the Amazon, and they also have hot foods and a cafeteria style restaurant, if you choose not to dine in the hotel)

Free wifi available in your room.

Gym and outdoor pool available on the top floor. Gym included treadmills, exercise bikes, weight machine and some free weights. There is a TV in the gym. The pool appeared clean.

Toiletries included: shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and body wash.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GroovieGurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear GroovieGurlie,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are very proud of our level of service, cleanliness and quality and we apologize for any incovenience caused to you.
We do value the comments we receive as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask at the Front Desk.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is really good. There is a large selection of just about everything you would expect.
The dinners are just as good.
The gym has treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights, and a cable machine that are fairly new and in great shape.
The rooms are very clean and big.
Would recommend this location if you are staying in Manaus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Wcpage,

Thank you for taking your time and posting about your stay with us.
We are all very proud to know that our services and structure met your needs. Comments like yours give us direction to keep improving our services and quality.

We expect to host you back in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

A normal Holiday Inn, but thebest in Manaus, clean, new (2 years they said), Didnt have chance to go at the pool, the breakfast is a normal bed and briefast, so my point of view is a normal chain hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank manuelnavarrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear manuelnavarrete,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know that our level of service and product is in our brand quality standard, but it is also very important to know what we can do to make our guest´s stay more comfortable. If there is anything else we can do in your next visit, please let us know.

We expect to you see you soon in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A modern hotel with all mod cons. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Efficient service and convenient when working in the industrial district.
There are a couple of bars and restaurants in the vicinity, with a large food parlour nearby.
City centre is a 10 minute ride from the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael B,

Thank you for taking your time and post your comment about your stay with us.
We are glad to know that our structure and services met your needs. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please contact our Front Desk or our Manager on Duty.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
291 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#6 of 46 in Manaus
685 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 46 in Manaus
83 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 46 in Manaus
1,581 reviews
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#5 of 46 in Manaus
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manaus

Property: Holiday Inn Manaus
Address: Avenida Rodrigo Otavio 3721, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69073-177, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manaus
#1 Family Hotel in Manaus
#2 Green Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Manaus Get ready for a new experience and welcome to Holiday Inn Manaus! With a complete structure and differentiated service, we serve guests who are seeking for a personalized service, comfort and convenience. Our structure, products and services have been enhanced to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Our hotel and guest rooms provide and follow the highest international safety standards and are fully equipped to ensure to our guests comfort, quality and excellence in customer service. With care in customer service and attention to every detail, we provide you welfare along your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing