We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Manaus
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Adrianopolis(Manaus)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Manaus(Manaus)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Go Inn Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Da Vinci Hotel & Conventions(Manaus)
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
487
237
48
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
237
48
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall mallbusiness tripindustrial areaasian foodrooftop poolgreat place to staycoffee makerprior to arrivalshopping mallclose to the hotelrecommend this hotelexcellent hotellocal fishreception staffroom was largevisit manausamazon region
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 787 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel not as expensive as others in Manaus (not the least expensive either), but if you need safe place to stay, basic standards of comfort, a a good bed to sleep on, this is the place.

Staff is very helpful, and most speak english and spanish as a back up, if your portuguese is not up to par.

Room Tip: The top floors are very quite, however, the elevator wait are a bit longer then normal. 3 Elevators work, but be sure to press both buttons, otherwise your wait may be longer.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robledo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Mr Robledo73,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write about your experience.
It is a pleasure to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We came to Manaus as a launching pad for our four day Juma Lodge trip, so we needed somewhere clean, affordable, and this place did the trick. We stayed at Blue Tree on the way in, and Holiday Inn on the way out, Blue Tree had slightly nicer rooms, and was slightly cheaper, but Holiday Inn was next to a massive shopping mall that gave us more options in terms of dining, shopping (we bought a spare external hard drive) and if you wanted to kill time, watching a movie. There's also a post office next to the Holiday Inn. Either pick would be good, neither are centrally located, but, they both "do the trick". They're not upscale, and don't pretend to be, and don't charge that way either, ie you get what you pay for (I think we paid about US$80-100 for a couple in a standard room).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Tony P

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are very glad to know that our services and location met your expectations.

We hope to be your first choice in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent Hotel for business on the city of Manaus. Nice rooms, free wifi, have a shopping center with several options to eat and also have a very good restaurant on the hotel with room service.

The Stafs member are very nice and helpfull all the time. Varney Ferreira and Renata Santos give to me many tips for what to do or some places near that i could go on my free time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Phillip stjames,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us. It is quite pleasant to know that our efforts are making the difference to our guests.
Our employees were recognized for the good service and attention given to you.

Thank you again for your review and we all look forward to see you in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel again, excellent service and accommodations, along with the delicious and varied coffee morning. Its infrastructure services such as internet access, spa and restaurants are of excellent quality.
I have to show the establishment tranquility.

Room Tip: Browse by Holiday Inn in Manaus, Brazil.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamaliel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Gamaliel A,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are very proud to know that our hotel and our services met your expectations.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to the city.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My father and I stayed at the hotel for four night and five days and although the room and property were simple, what really made the stay more enjoyable was the excellent staff at the front desk and the restaurant. The front desk staff was helpful in giving us information about changing money, where to shop and how to get around and one staff member, Sparkys, assisted us in arranging a van to take all our luggage to another location.

The restaurant employees were extremely pleasant and professional despite a language barrier and the few that could speak English were never too far from our table should a problem arise. The meals were somewhat expensive but the servings were large and satisfying, so it was worth it.

Overall, a very good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenyceB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear DenyceB,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay in our hotel.
We are very proud to know that our service and staff made the difference during your stay. Comments like yours give us direction to know what we do best and where we can do better.

We hope to see you soon in your next visito to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews