We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to come back to after a long day sightseeing.”
Review of Holiday Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manaus
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was clean, looked brand new. Everything worked which does not always happen in Manaus. Nice room, breakfast was great,.good food at restaurant. Exceptionally helful staff , very friendly. Thank you Lia, Sparks, Riasa.
must use taxi do see sights since it is a bit far from museums, ópera house ( must see).
Great toproof lappool and brand new fitness club.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Esbeck,

Thank you for taking your time and write about your stay with us.
Feedbacks like yours helps us to know what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. We are all aware that we can always be better, but a comment like yours give us a sense of achievement.

We hope to be your first choice when you come back to the city.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 724 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel not as expensive as others in Manaus (not the least expensive either), but if you need safe place to stay, basic standards of comfort, a a good bed to sleep on, this is the place.

Staff is very helpful, and most speak english and spanish as a back up, if your portuguese is not up to par.

Room Tip: The top floors are very quite, however, the elevator wait are a bit longer then normal. 3 Elevators...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robledo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Mr Robledo73,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write about your experience.
It is a pleasure to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We came to Manaus as a launching pad for our four day Juma Lodge trip, so we needed somewhere clean, affordable, and this place did the trick. We stayed at Blue Tree on the way in, and Holiday Inn on the way out, Blue Tree had slightly nicer rooms, and was slightly cheaper, but Holiday Inn was next to a massive shopping mall that gave us more options in terms of dining, shopping (we bought a spare external hard drive) and if you wanted to kill time, watching a movie. There's also a post office next to the Holiday Inn. Either pick would be good, neither are centrally located, but, they both "do the trick". They're not upscale, and don't pretend to be, and don't charge that way either, ie you get what you pay for (I think we paid about US$80-100 for a couple in a standard room).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Tony P

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are very glad to know that our services and location met your expectations.

We hope to be your first choice in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent Hotel for business on the city of Manaus. Nice rooms, free wifi, have a shopping center with several options to eat and also have a very good restaurant on the hotel with room service.

The Stafs member are very nice and helpfull all the time. Varney Ferreira and Renata Santos give to me many tips for what to do or some places near that i could go on my free time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Phillip stjames,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us. It is quite pleasant to know that our efforts are making the difference to our guests.
Our employees were recognized for the good service and attention given to you.

Thank you again for your review and we all look forward to see you in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel again, excellent service and accommodations, along with the delicious and varied coffee morning. Its infrastructure services such as internet access, spa and restaurants are of excellent quality.
I have to show the establishment tranquility.

Room Tip: Browse by Holiday Inn in Manaus, Brazil.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamaliel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Gamaliel A,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are very proud to know that our hotel and our services met your expectations.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to the city.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My father and I stayed at the hotel for four night and five days and although the room and property were simple, what really made the stay more enjoyable was the excellent staff at the front desk and the restaurant. The front desk staff was helpful in giving us information about changing money, where to shop and how to get around and one staff member, Sparkys, assisted us in arranging a van to take all our luggage to another location.

The restaurant employees were extremely pleasant and professional despite a language barrier and the few that could speak English were never too far from our table should a problem arise. The meals were somewhat expensive but the servings were large and satisfying, so it was worth it.

Overall, a very good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenyceB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear DenyceB,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay in our hotel.
We are very proud to know that our service and staff made the difference during your stay. Comments like yours give us direction to know what we do best and where we can do better.

We hope to see you soon in your next visito to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and everyone seemed nice. Only the person on the desk could speak english. No one in the restaurant. We ate twice in the restaurant and found it extremely unsatisfactory. Lunch meal of local fish was redone because of dried blood in it and even then was left mostly uneaten. We and others ate at the McDonalds near by. Very industrial area. Everything seemed run down in the city including the airport with drip buckets to catch the leaks. It is a very run down poor city that you wish better things for. The electricity goes out often and left us stranded in the elevator or 7 minutes. The rain is torrential when it comes but then clears up quickly.

Room Tip: They tried to say our room was much more and we had to show our receipt from Hotel.com. They tried t...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciab58653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear patriciab58653,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
313 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
793 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 46 in Manaus
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 46 in Manaus
108 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 46 in Manaus
1,652 reviews
Quality Hotel Manaus
#6 of 46 in Manaus
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manaus

Address: Avenida Rodrigo Otavio 3721, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69073-177, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manaus
#1 Family Hotel in Manaus
#2 Green Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Manaus Get ready for a new experience and welcome to Holiday Inn Manaus! With a complete structure and differentiated service, we serve guests who are seeking for a personalized service, comfort and convenience. Our structure, products and services have been enhanced to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Our hotel and guest rooms provide and follow the highest international safety standards and are fully equipped to ensure to our guests comfort, quality and excellence in customer service. With care in customer service and attention to every detail, we provide you welfare along your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing