We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family”
Review of Holiday Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manaus
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent Hotel for business on the city of Manaus. Nice rooms, free wifi, have a shopping center with several options to eat and also have a very good restaurant on the hotel with room service.

The Stafs member are very nice and helpfull all the time. Varney Ferreira and Renata Santos give to me many tips for what to do or some places near that i could go on my free time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Phillip stjames,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us. It is quite pleasant to know that our efforts are making the difference to our guests.
Our employees were recognized for the good service and attention given to you.

Thank you again for your review and we all look forward to see you in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 767 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel again, excellent service and accommodations, along with the delicious and varied coffee morning. Its infrastructure services such as internet access, spa and restaurants are of excellent quality.
I have to show the establishment tranquility.

Room Tip: Browse by Holiday Inn in Manaus, Brazil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gamaliel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Gamaliel A,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are very proud to know that our hotel and our services met your expectations.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to the city.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My father and I stayed at the hotel for four night and five days and although the room and property were simple, what really made the stay more enjoyable was the excellent staff at the front desk and the restaurant. The front desk staff was helpful in giving us information about changing money, where to shop and how to get around and one staff member, Sparkys, assisted us in arranging a van to take all our luggage to another location.

The restaurant employees were extremely pleasant and professional despite a language barrier and the few that could speak English were never too far from our table should a problem arise. The meals were somewhat expensive but the servings were large and satisfying, so it was worth it.

Overall, a very good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenyceB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear DenyceB,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay in our hotel.
We are very proud to know that our service and staff made the difference during your stay. Comments like yours give us direction to know what we do best and where we can do better.

We hope to see you soon in your next visito to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and everyone seemed nice. Only the person on the desk could speak english. No one in the restaurant. We ate twice in the restaurant and found it extremely unsatisfactory. Lunch meal of local fish was redone because of dried blood in it and even then was left mostly uneaten. We and others ate at the McDonalds near by. Very industrial area. Everything seemed run down in the city including the airport with drip buckets to catch the leaks. It is a very run down poor city that you wish better things for. The electricity goes out often and left us stranded in the elevator or 7 minutes. The rain is torrential when it comes but then clears up quickly.

Room Tip: They tried to say our room was much more and we had to show our receipt from Hotel.com. They tried t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciab58653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear patriciab58653,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Manaus is a relatively modern hotel with nice rooms. Unfortunately they do not turn on the air conditioning in the guest rooms prior to your arrival. As it is hot in Manaus year-round, air conditioning is a significant issue. When on, the AC was inadequate. The front desk service was good, but not outstanding. Breakfast was good, and plentiful. There is a McDonald's next door, as well as a shopping mall. I would likely stay there again, as the other options are not great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlympicWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear OlympicWest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked our hotel facility and staff services. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is our regret that your stay was negatively affected by the issues with air conditioning unit. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights here after our Amazon River cruise, and whilst it is probably the best hotel in Manaus being so far out of the centre means you have to take taxis to see the sights that are all located downtown; average taxi is BRL20 (US$10) one way.
There is a bus stop very near the hotel where you can take a bus for BRL2.75 (US$1.40) right to the city centre in about 20 minutes.
The hotel is in what is known as an industrial area.

Our check-in experience was flawless, we were offered an upgrade because of our Gold Priority Club status, as well as 2 bottles of soft drink. The Agent spoke very good English and was most helpful and accurate with directions, even making phone calls to get the exact location of a self-serve laundry.

The room is a good size, beds comfortable, and bathroom very big with a large shower and separate spa bath.
Wireless internet connection from the room is very good, and free.

We found the breakfast buffet quite adequate with a reasonable variety of food; cost is BRL29 (US$14.50) if not included with your room rate.

We didn't have any other meals in the restaurant because adjacent to the hotel is small shopping mall with a good size food court, where we had our other meals.
There is also a large supermarket about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

We are disappointed, however, that the room cleaning staff have not been educated on the Hotel's own policy of re-use and re-cycle towels and bed linen. We were very surprised to find on returning to our room after a day out after our first night's stay that all the towels and bed linen had been changed, even though we had hung up the towels, as requested by the sign in the bathroom.

Having travelled extensively we find it a source of some irritation that hotels purport to be interested in protecting the environment yet their cleaning staff rarely follow the hotel's own policy, almost always replacing towels that are hung up for re-use, a policy we in fact heartily support.

Room Tip: High floor facing away from main road that runs in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnpsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Johnpsau,

Thank you for taking your time to post about your experience in our hotel.
We feel very happy that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well as our services.
It is also very important for us to know that our recycle policy was not being accomplished by some of our staff members. We have already taken action to make sure that our standards are fulfilled.

Thank you again for your comments,we look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Manaus. We felt safe, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was also very kind and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when in Manaus!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank sleeplessatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Sleeplessatthebeach,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us.
We are all glad to know that we have reached your expectations and that our staff provided all the assistance that you needed.
Comments like yours help us to know what we are doing right and what we can do to improve our services.

We hope to see you back in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Novotel Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
340 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
864 reviews
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#2 of 47 in Manaus
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Business Manaus
#6 of 47 in Manaus
736 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#9 of 47 in Manaus
1,760 reviews
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#5 of 47 in Manaus
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manaus

Address: Avenida Rodrigo Otavio 3721, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69073-177, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manaus
#2 Green Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Manaus Get ready for a new experience and welcome to Holiday Inn Manaus! With a complete structure and differentiated service, we serve guests who are seeking for a personalized service, comfort and convenience. Our structure, products and services have been enhanced to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Our hotel and guest rooms provide and follow the highest international safety standards and are fully equipped to ensure to our guests comfort, quality and excellence in customer service. With care in customer service and attention to every detail, we provide you welfare along your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing