We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazon Adventure River boat Excursion ”
Review of Amazon Rainforest

Amazon Rainforest
Book In Advance
More Info
$347.00*
and up
3-Day Amazon from Puerto Maldonado with Eco Lodge...
Attraction details
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Swimming in the Amazon and Rio Negro. Fishing for Piranha. Night excursion in a canoe spotting all of the creatures that inhabit the Amazon! An incredible adventure planned with Rainforest Cruises.
7 days spent on the Amazon Clipper with a fantastic crew!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Jeffnor1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"elso lima"
in 14 reviews
"his wife"
in 12 reviews
"pink dolphins"
in 13 reviews
"one night"
in 5 reviews
"alligator spotting"
in 4 reviews
"rio negro"
in 5 reviews
"howler monkeys"
in 2 reviews
"paula"
in 20 reviews
"amazon"
in 79 reviews
"meeting"
in 10 reviews
"forest"
in 13 reviews
"canoe"
in 9 reviews
"creatures"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017

We booked a 5 days Amazon tour with one night at the jungle camp with Elso Lima of Amazon Green. I must say that Elso is probably the best guide for Amazon as he has been born and bought up there and know the jungles very well. He is truly a jungle boy !! He has an excellent knowledge about Amazon and he knows how takes care of his guests. He along with his wife Paula made us very comfortable through the trip.
He kept us occupied all the time with different interesting activities. I would definitely recommend him if you have plan of visiting Amazon !!

Date of experience: October 2017
7  Thank Nikhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

What a great experience to visit the amazon rainforest and wake up to the scream of the howler monkeys in the thick and dense rainforest , seeing pink dolphins, snakes, meeting with locals ,alligator spotting and chance to hold them in ur hands because If there is no fear, there is no fun , forest hikes while learning
about the various plants and trees

Date of experience: August 2016
7  Thank dioscuriJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We visited the Amazon from Manaus just before the Rio Olympics and wow. It is mind blowing. We were a group of middle aged guys with some grumpy, some not touristy fans etc and ALL were blown away by the sheer scale, variety, beauty etc. Definitely a bucket list experience for everyone.

Date of experience: August 2016
4  Thank KKQ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The Amazon was the most amazing trip i've ever been on in my entire life and a HUGE part of that was going with Amazon Green Tours & Elso Lima. My roommate and I booked a tour after graduation not knowing what to expect and had the time of our life. From the amazing food to the cultural experience, everything was incredible. The cabins we staying in actually had AC, which was a pleasant surprise. Carlos, who works with Elso was incredible as well, the entire staff were so knowledgeable about everything in the jungle! I wouldn't change one thing about my trip except to extend it.

Date of experience: May 2016
7  Thank claraagnesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazon Rainforest also viewed

 

Been to Amazon Rainforest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing