We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but needs to improve.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Maceio
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel location is very good and the room is very comfortable. Concerning to the quality of the room nothing to be worried. Very cosy and clean.
If you´re going for leisure the hotel it´s a good option in Maceio. It´s very close to the beach also, maybe two blocks.
There´s also a restaurant called 'Parmegiano' in the hotel that is ok.
In my opinion the hotel has four problems. First, the breakfast room is very small and becomes overcrowded very quickly.
Second, the guests from the higher floors opens its windows and start to scream and talk loud with people located in the swimming pool area. Recommend to close, block, the windows, otherwise it can be very annoying.
Third, one week has passed and I still didn´t received my check out account.
Fourth, in any moment, check in or check out the employees asked me about my Priority Card.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nando_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Mr. Nando,

thank you for your comments about your staying with us. All your suggestions were taken and we shall work on them since our guest's satifasction is our goal.

We hope to have you soon with us again to provide you an extraordinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Booked Kingview room. Excellent. Queen bed. Floor to ceiling windows with view to beach. Hotel one block back.Small pool but OK.
Breakfast ordinary but adequate. Room spacious, extremely comfortable and has coffee making. Great water flow from showerhead.
One of the cheaper hotels we have stayed in but one of the best.
The beach is what lets the city down.It hss everything going for it BUT is littered with rubbish. Cig butts, straws, bottle tops etc.Not pleasant.After firstattempt to use beach opted for the pool. Will let photos say it all.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ChezBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you Mrs. Potocki for your comments about your staying at Holiday Inn Express Maceio-Ponta Verde.
We praze our guest's satisfaction and we hope you come again to Brazil and Maceio. We have contacted the local tourism offices and reported your complaints. And we also look forward the local government take better care of our beaches.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is brand new. According the staff, the doors were open two months ago. The rooms are very good with new furniture and plenty of space. It´s location is very good as well, just two blocks away from the beach. Around this facility there´s a some good restaurants and local stores.
There´s also free wi-fi internet in the rooms. Today this is mandatory for your travel nowadays. The breakfast is somewhat weak, in reality just basic. Some coffe, bread and little options of fruits and hot items. But this could be fixed. The staff is very kind and ready to help you. This is one point that should be taked in mind. In my experience, Maceio is one of the worst cities in terms of service. This hotel is not the case. The cleanliness is also good, there are amenities in the room and linens and towels of good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MarceloSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Assistente Gerencial at Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012
Google Translation

Olá!
Muito obrigada pela sua avaliação. Tenha certeza de que nos esforçamos bastante para atender ou até superar as expectativas. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Camila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank José Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank mariajose_cabezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yukamana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maceio hotels
2.1 mi away
Ritz Suites
Ritz Suites
#15 of 60 in Maceio
1,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Maceio
0.7 mi away
Meridiano Hotel
Meridiano Hotel
#6 of 60 in Maceio
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maceio Atlantic Suites
Maceio Atlantic Suites
#20 of 60 in Maceio
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ponta Verde Maceio
1.0 mi away
Hotel Brisa Mar
Hotel Brisa Mar
#10 of 60 in Maceio
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde

Address: Rua Gaspar Ferrari 175, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57035-100, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Maceio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
#6 Family Hotel in Maceio
Price Range: $67 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing