We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking Lot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Maceio
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    576
    185
    38
    13
See reviews for
285
392
70
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We've bought 5 nights stay in the winter season (22 to 28 C degree) at Mercure Maceio using the Accor Le Club site. Very good rate reached, we were anxious about the hotel facilities and location.

Very Good location if you enjoy restaurants, there are 2 great restaurants walking no more than 100 meters (actually the best and very famous "Imperador dos Camarões" is on the right side of the hotel ! )

Very beautiful to enjoy the pool from the hotel on the roof. Very good breakfast (USD 12)

Don't use the beach on front of the hotel, it's not even closer than the experience if you had courage to wake up early ! Maceio as the tourist guide (very good indication from Mercure, we used Jaragua company) had explained to us it's all about enjoying the short trips around 20 to 200 km to capture the best beaches !

Maragogi and Barra de São Miguel/Gunga were two fantastic views ! The first one is a little bit far ( you have to leave from hotel depending on the low level the sea will reach to enjoy fantastic natural pools with coral reef and the clearest water). Ask for the tourist guide and they will set the best hour.

The short trip to Barra de São Miguel and Gunga beaches were the highlight, astonishing nature. We enjoyed so much the view at the pass through boats from the river that divides this two beaches.

The bad aspect is that the city of Maceio is not safe, so you have to walk only on the Beach Drive and try to be not so far from the hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in the Mercure Pajuçara Hotel in Maceió for five days in March 2013. The location is perfect: the hotel is in front of Pajuçara beach, very close to the place where the boats take passengers to visit the natural pools formed by coral reefs. This is an inexpensive business hotel, with good wi-fi connection, well trained and very attentive professionals, and simple but nice and very clean rooms. No risks if you book a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Outrider1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is good. I was expecting a little more from a Mercure but it is OK. The room was not so big but was clean. The pool is very nice, but quite small. The location is perfect in front of Pajuçara beach. There are restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corvolho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nothing to complain about, had a pleasant stay. Great hotel and great location (about a mile from Ponta Verde Beach). Amazing ocean view (if you get the "superior room"). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only odd thing is the bathroom with the glass wall facing the bedroom.

Room Tip: Get the superior room, which faces the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank younesmaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I am writing this review in English and in Portuguese, so that it could be eventually helpful to Brazilians and to travelers from abroad as well.

EM PORTUGUÊS (please see review in English further below)

Na minha primeira vez em Maceió, apesar de ser um viajante experiente, resolvi apostar neste hotel por já conhecer a rede Accor e já ter ficado em outros Mercure antes. Mas a experiência se revelou muito decepcionante. Esta foi, de longe, minha pior experiência nesta rede hoteleira.

Tive os seguintes problemas que considero graves: a) com mau cheiro (algo parecido com mofo) no quarto e no banheiro; e b) barulho, sob forma de pequenas batidas ou pancadas, que provinham aparentemente próximo da localização do aparelho de ar condicionado.

Após relatar o problema à recepção (Sr. José Viana), informaram-me que o hotel estava lotado e que não havia condições de remoção para outro quarto ou para outro hotel.

O resultado é que, nesta noite, devo ter conseguido dormir uma meia hora somente, mesmo deixando a janela aberta para ventilar o quarto. O cheiro estava insuportável, dando-me ânsia de vômito, e as pancadas (barulho) no quarto duraram toda a noite, impedindo-me de dormir. E acrescento que eu NÃO tenho o sono leve, e normalmente durmo muito bem.

No outro dia, moveram-me a outro quarto, que ainda apresentava um leve mau cheiro, apesar de bem menor do que o quarto anterior.

Em suma, creio que o hotel tem problemas estruturais sérios, e acredito que a recepção deveria estar preparada e autorizada, em casos de superlotação, para a remoção dos hóspedes a outros hoteis pelo menos da mesma categoria ou superior, na mesma região preferentemente.

Acredito, ainda, que eu deveria ter sido procurado pelo gerente do hotel, para que se desculpasse ou se justificasse pessoalmente diante do ocorrido, o qual, se fosse o caso, deveria ter-me oferecido alguma compensação (talvez o café da manhã), para mitigar o desconforto sofrido por mim, e a má impressão causada diante de todo o ocorrido.

No mais: bom café da manhã e boa localização

REVIEW IN ENGLISH

I am a frequent traveler, in Brazil and around the world. Nevertheless, this was my first time in Maceió, and I decided to stay at a hotel of Accor chain because I had already stayed several times in other hotels of the same brand, in Brazil as well, with an overall satisfactory experience. But this turned out to be, by far, my worst time ever staying in a hotel of Accor chain: very disapointing.

I had the following serious problems during my stay: a) a very bad smell (a mould or mildew kind of smell) in both the bedroom and bathroom; e b) noise: an endless but intermittent series of small bumps or knockings that came from close to the air conditioner (even after I had kept it turned off for the rest of the night).

Upon reporting the problems at the reception (Mr. José Viana), I was informed that the hotel was fully booked and that it would not be possible to move me to another room or another hotel.

The outcome of all of this was that, this night, I believe I had at most a half hour sleep, even after leaving the window open the whole time. The bad smell was unbearable, giving me nausea, and the noise kept going all night long, making it impossible for me to have a regular sleeping time. And I would like to add that I am NOT a light sleeper, and I have usually no problems with sleeping in hotel rooms during business or vacation trips.

In the following day (that was a two night trip), I was moved to another room, which also smelled slightly bad, although much lesser than the previous one.

Until the end of my stay, I was not contacted at any time by the hotel manager or offered any kind of compensation or - at least - excuses for the serious inconvenience I had suffered.

Apart from the above: good breakfast and good location

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank From_Brazil_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maceio hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Maceio
0.2 mi away
Ibis Maceio Pajucara
Ibis Maceio Pajucara
#23 of 57 in Maceio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brisa Mar
Hotel Brisa Mar
#7 of 57 in Maceio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meridiano Hotel
Meridiano Hotel
#6 of 57 in Maceio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pajucara Hotel
Pajucara Hotel
#19 of 57 in Maceio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara

Property: Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara
Address: Avenida Doutor Antonio Gouveia 627, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57030-170, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maceio
#9 Business Hotel in Maceio
#10 Family Hotel in Maceio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing