We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice view, professionals caring and concerned.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Maceio
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in the Mercure Pajuçara Hotel in Maceió for five days in March 2013. The location is perfect: the hotel is in front of Pajuçara beach, very close to the place where the boats take passengers to visit the natural pools formed by coral reefs. This is an inexpensive business hotel, with good wi-fi connection, well trained and very attentive professionals, and simple but nice and very clean rooms. No risks if you book a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Outrider1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 1,214 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
São Paulo
9059
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is good. I was expecting a little more from a Mercure but it is OK. The room was not so big but was clean. The pool is very nice, but quite small. The location is perfect in front of Pajuçara beach. There are restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nothing to complain about, had a pleasant stay. Great hotel and great location (about a mile from Ponta Verde Beach). Amazing ocean view (if you get the "superior room"). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only odd thing is the bathroom with the glass wall facing the bedroom.

Room Tip: Get the superior room, which faces the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank younesmaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I am writing this review in English and in Portuguese, so that it could be eventually helpful to Brazilians and to travelers from abroad as well.

EM PORTUGUÊS (please see review in English further below)

Na minha primeira vez em Maceió, apesar de ser um viajante experiente, resolvi apostar neste hotel por já conhecer a rede Accor e já ter ficado em outros Mercure antes. Mas a experiência se revelou muito decepcionante. Esta foi, de longe, minha pior experiência nesta rede hoteleira.

Tive os seguintes problemas que considero graves: a) com mau cheiro (algo parecido com mofo) no quarto e no banheiro; e b) barulho, sob forma de pequenas batidas ou pancadas, que provinham aparentemente próximo da localização do aparelho de ar condicionado.

Após relatar o problema à recepção (Sr. José Viana), informaram-me que o hotel estava lotado e que não havia condições de remoção para outro quarto ou para outro hotel.

O resultado é que, nesta noite, devo ter conseguido dormir uma meia hora somente, mesmo deixando a janela aberta para ventilar o quarto. O cheiro estava insuportável, dando-me ânsia de vômito, e as pancadas (barulho) no quarto duraram toda a noite, impedindo-me de dormir. E acrescento que eu NÃO tenho o sono leve, e normalmente durmo muito bem.

No outro dia, moveram-me a outro quarto, que ainda apresentava um leve mau cheiro, apesar de bem menor do que o quarto anterior.

Em suma, creio que o hotel tem problemas estruturais sérios, e acredito que a recepção deveria estar preparada e autorizada, em casos de superlotação, para a remoção dos hóspedes a outros hoteis pelo menos da mesma categoria ou superior, na mesma região preferentemente.

Acredito, ainda, que eu deveria ter sido procurado pelo gerente do hotel, para que se desculpasse ou se justificasse pessoalmente diante do ocorrido, o qual, se fosse o caso, deveria ter-me oferecido alguma compensação (talvez o café da manhã), para mitigar o desconforto sofrido por mim, e a má impressão causada diante de todo o ocorrido.

No mais: bom café da manhã e boa localização

REVIEW IN ENGLISH

I am a frequent traveler, in Brazil and around the world. Nevertheless, this was my first time in Maceió, and I decided to stay at a hotel of Accor chain because I had already stayed several times in other hotels of the same brand, in Brazil as well, with an overall satisfactory experience. But this turned out to be, by far, my worst time ever staying in a hotel of Accor chain: very disapointing.

I had the following serious problems during my stay: a) a very bad smell (a mould or mildew kind of smell) in both the bedroom and bathroom; e b) noise: an endless but intermittent series of small bumps or knockings that came from close to the air conditioner (even after I had kept it turned off for the rest of the night).

Upon reporting the problems at the reception (Mr. José Viana), I was informed that the hotel was fully booked and that it would not be possible to move me to another room or another hotel.

The outcome of all of this was that, this night, I believe I had at most a half hour sleep, even after leaving the window open the whole time. The bad smell was unbearable, giving me nausea, and the noise kept going all night long, making it impossible for me to have a regular sleeping time. And I would like to add that I am NOT a light sleeper, and I have usually no problems with sleeping in hotel rooms during business or vacation trips.

In the following day (that was a two night trip), I was moved to another room, which also smelled slightly bad, although much lesser than the previous one.

Until the end of my stay, I was not contacted at any time by the hotel manager or offered any kind of compensation or - at least - excuses for the serious inconvenience I had suffered.

Apart from the above: good breakfast and good location

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank From_Brazil_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PHammerschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Taligado Maland... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nós estivemos no 957 que tem vistas do mar em dois lados.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrazilBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thais P, Manager at Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maceio hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Maceio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brisa Mar
Hotel Brisa Mar
#10 of 60 in Maceio
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Brisa Tower
Hotel Brisa Tower
#13 of 60 in Maceio
651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meridiano Hotel
Meridiano Hotel
#6 of 60 in Maceio
2,872 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ritz Suites
Ritz Suites
#15 of 60 in Maceio
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara

Address: Avenida Doutor Antonio Gouveia 627, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57030-170, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Maceio
#10 Family Hotel in Maceio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Maceio
#15 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
Price Range: $58 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing