We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Radisson property in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Maceio
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Maceio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great hotel in a good location and with valet parking. A typical Radisson room with all conveniences, good views over the beach, excellent breakfast and really attentive staff, in particular Carol on Front Desk. Plenty of nearby restaurants. If I think of one thing that could be improved it would be the towels, a little old and grey - come on Radisson give us fluffy and white!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brititurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,233)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Maceio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 3,233 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed three nights and spent part of each night on the terrace watching the sunsets. Calamari was a superb portion with great service by a vary polite gentleman who had worked at the hotel since opening. The pool was questionable the first night and closed the second day. Water clarity was good on the last day. Grandson, five, enjoyed also the kids play room. The breakfast was a superb selection satisfying many nationalities
We found the beach in front safe during the day and the large sandbars off shore kept the wave height to an enjoyable for all ages.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms, north side, 201 and above have an excellent view of the beach as there are...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlofGlencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Although i went there for business, I was pleased to be able to see the beach from the hotel. The room was clean and spacious, with a nice beach style. Breakfast was nice and varied, I once had dinner at the lobby bar and the food was pleasant and the service friendly. The hotel suggested some tours for my day off and I picked Juçara Tours and I don't regret. I went to Captain Nicolas Beach and was blown away by the beauty of the beach. The beach in front of the hotel in Maceio was not well frequented, at least I didn't feel very safe sitting at the beach bars across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Brand new hotel. Be sure to have your electric outlet adaptor, all outlets are the new - incredible - brazilian model (not compatible to US and Europe electric appliances)
Good service, good location. Gym center is not good (that's why it gets only 4).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlosFPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This was my second stay in 3 month at this hotel. The hotel is perfect for business and pleasure.
The only thing to complain about is the service at some times in the lobby bar.
It takes up to 5 minutes to get 3 bottles of beer, without any guest there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toojens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

A new and fair price hotel in my opinion the number one in Maceio City. The staff is over nice, good restaurant, excelent wi fi free and the most special massage in the Spa.

Saturday is a special day to try the exotic plate called Feijoada, but ask a light feijoada and NO PEPPER !

To drink a caipirinha de cachaça ( caichassa) is unique and the brasilian national drink. A secret: always ask to a high quality cachaça. Do not accept a cheap and bad tast cachaca.

In this place you will find good and special cachacas. Ask Espirito de Minas, Nega Fulo, Germana, Armazem Vieira.

Room Tip: all rooms are new, then do not worry.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sca7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

It's been around 20 years I travel all around the world and I dont remember such a hotel which close to everywhere in a city, also this hotel is very clean which is also very important to me. I stayed there for 5 days and me and staff did very well for me and my family(4 people in total) Thank you very much for their all attantion, only one thing they must fix is in my opinion is their elevators are not designed for disable people. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnR317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maceio hotels
0.2 mi away
Meridiano Hotel
Meridiano Hotel
#6 of 60 in Maceio
2,820 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ritz Suites
Ritz Suites
#15 of 60 in Maceio
1,516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maceio Atlantic Suites
Maceio Atlantic Suites
#21 of 60 in Maceio
938 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brisa Mar
Hotel Brisa Mar
#8 of 60 in Maceio
707 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Ponta Verde - Praia do Frances
Hotel Ponta Verde - Praia do Fra...
#1 of 1 in Praia do Frances
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Maceio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Maceio

Address: Av. Dr. Antonio Gouveia, 925 | Pajucara, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57030-170, Brazil (Formerly Radisson Hotel Maceio)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maceio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
#1 Family Hotel in Maceio
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maceio
Price Range: $83 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Maceio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Maceio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Maceio Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing