We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel on the Best Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Maceio
Certificate of Excellence
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hotel on the Best Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed three nights and spent part of each night on the terrace watching the sunsets. Calamari was a superb portion with great service by a vary polite gentleman who had worked at the hotel since opening. The pool was questionable the first night and closed the second day. Water clarity was good on the last day. Grandson, five, enjoyed also the kids play room. The breakfast was a superb selection satisfying many nationalities
We found the beach in front safe during the day and the large sandbars off shore kept the wave height to an enjoyable for all ages.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms, north side, 201 and above have an excellent view of the beach as there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlofGlencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,323
    620
    60
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,058
1,092
71
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Although i went there for business, I was pleased to be able to see the beach from the hotel. The room was clean and spacious, with a nice beach style. Breakfast was nice and varied, I once had dinner at the lobby bar and the food was pleasant and the service friendly. The hotel suggested some tours for my day off and I picked Juçara Tours and I don't regret. I went to Captain Nicolas Beach and was blown away by the beauty of the beach. The beach in front of the hotel in Maceio was not well frequented, at least I didn't feel very safe sitting at the beach bars across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Brand new hotel. Be sure to have your electric outlet adaptor, all outlets are the new - incredible - brazilian model (not compatible to US and Europe electric appliances)
Good service, good location. Gym center is not good (that's why it gets only 4).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlosFPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

This was my second stay in 3 month at this hotel. The hotel is perfect for business and pleasure.
The only thing to complain about is the service at some times in the lobby bar.
It takes up to 5 minutes to get 3 bottles of beer, without any guest there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toojens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

A new and fair price hotel in my opinion the number one in Maceio City. The staff is over nice, good restaurant, excelent wi fi free and the most special massage in the Spa.

Saturday is a special day to try the exotic plate called Feijoada, but ask a light feijoada and NO PEPPER !

To drink a caipirinha de cachaça ( caichassa) is unique and the brasilian national drink. A secret: always ask to a high quality cachaça. Do not accept a cheap and bad tast cachaca.

In this place you will find good and special cachacas. Ask Espirito de Minas, Nega Fulo, Germana, Armazem Vieira.

Room Tip: all rooms are new, then do not worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sca7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COW ISLAND LA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

It's been around 20 years I travel all around the world and I dont remember such a hotel which close to everywhere in a city, also this hotel is very clean which is also very important to me. I stayed there for 5 days and me and staff did very well for me and my family(4 people in total) Thank you very much for their all attantion, only one thing they must fix is in my opinion is their elevators are not designed for disable people. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnR317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here for new years. Although it's a nice hotel it lacked some basic stuff like beach service, a nice pool with shade areas, better service and food. I would stay here again for business but not for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maceio hotels
0.2 mi away
Meridiano Hotel
Meridiano Hotel
#6 of 57 in Maceio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ritz Suites
Ritz Suites
#15 of 57 in Maceio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brisa Mar
Hotel Brisa Mar
#7 of 57 in Maceio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maceio Atlantic Suites
Maceio Atlantic Suites
#18 of 57 in Maceio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pratagy Beach All Inclusive Resort - Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio
Address: Av. Dr. Antonio Gouveia, 925 | Pajucara, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57030-170, Brazil (Formerly Radisson Hotel Maceio)
Location: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maceio
#1 Spa Hotel in Maceio
#1 Family Hotel in Maceio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
#1 Business Hotel in Maceio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Premier Maceio Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing