We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salinas de Maceio Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara(Maceio)(Great Value!)
$67
$53
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
$63
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ritz Suites(Maceio)
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta(Maceio)
$156
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$73
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,668)
Filter reviews
4,668 results
Traveler rating
2,909
1,476
219
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,909
1,476
219
43
21
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,668 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in the Winter season in Brazil (June) and unfortunately what we saw in photos was not what we see when we stayed there. The ocean water was not that transparent so we ended up enjoying more the hotel food and amenities. It is amazing how we can eat in this hotel, that serves a variaty of foods every day. I recommend!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank siri2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilson J, Public Relations Manager at Salinas de Maceio Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Rimorilha,

Glad your stay was pleasant. The food here northeastern Alagoas is even a hit, right? A delight after another, you can not even want to stop! :)

A pity that the season chosen not yielded much sun, but in a tropical region like ours, small intervals of rain take place. We hope to see you again soon here during the summer to enjoy the best the coast of Alagoas and Salinas de Maceió can offer.

A loving embrace on behalf of the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Had taken all-inclusive package and it turned out to be a great value for money as there were six meals a day on a 3 nights / 4 days package! Rates for extra items like cerveja, whiskey, other drinks were also very reasonable. Night musinic program was very interesting when a few Indian Hindi Songs were plyed. Area is neat and clean, rooms are good. It has excellent swimming pool facility with a bridge in btween. Location on the cool & calm beach is another attraction. Staff is very humane and responsive! It provided us a full relaxation!

Room Tip: Package was taken through booking.com with payments in 10 instalments without interest.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SadhanaRakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilson J, Public Relations Manager at Salinas de Maceio Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Sadhana,

We love knowing that your stay with us at Maceió met your expectations. We work daily to provide maximum comfort, leisure and entertainment for special guests like you and hope sincerely count on your presence in the near future to take a little more off the Brazilian coast.

Loving embrace of the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was really pleasantly surprised!! The first day I was full of despair, for the rest of the week I never wanted to leave; When we arrived I was disappointed at the size and quality/cleanliness of the room for a family of 4 and on the first night we had no sleep as the entertainment loudspeakers were pointing right at our block and the noise went on forever. But these were the only complaints and in the end we were hardly ever in the room! As for the entertainment, it changed location every night so we were not bothered again..even though the hotel was very helpful and would have helped us change room if I had insisted.
We had an incredible holiday thanks to the resort and its location. It is set on a wonderful stretch of coastline, right in front of the hotel is a lovely beach with big waves (fun for older kids and body surfing and the hotel bar staff work hard to keep you supplied with drinks and parasols..) then to the left and right are kms of deserted beach lined with palm trees. Long romantic walks and just 10 minutes away the water is also calmer if you want to swim with younger kids. We had no hustlers whatsoever and the locals were really friendly. The pools were great and run through the center of the resort. The staff were very professional, extremely hardworking and friendly. We were there in high season and were amazed at how tidy and clean they kept the restaurant. The food was ok and always a good selection to choose from. There were 2 kids clubs for the different age groups and the kids were entertained from 7am to late at night! the animators are omnipresent but never in your face, an amazing achievement! There was also constant entertainment for the adults : beach volley, beach football, aquagym, dance lessons. What I loved was the good vibe and friendly atmosphere all round and the fact that if you wanted peace it was also easy to find. We were so comfortable we only got around to one excursion and were treated like VIP. TIP: book the excursion through the hotel, then you go direct to the location. If you go through your agency you are more likely to be one stop on a route of many pick ups from different hotels. We booked through the hotel which was amazingly good value and we were just 2 families with a van and guide at our total disposal all day. We went to GUNGA, an hour away, where you can enjoy some amazing activities like quads or buggy rides along the coastline. There are also some beautiful snorkeling locations to visit in Maceio/Maragogi. The sea in this are is stunning, a lovely aqua-marine. I would definitely recommend for families with kids of all ages. For a small resort it offers a lot more than most large resorts - safe, friendly, attentive and very caring. A good choice and we got what we wanted - a wonderful relaxing beach holiday with some easy worthwhile excursions and the kids kept busy and safe.

Room Tip: I would go for the room first floor up so you can leave the doors open. Unless you can sleep with a/c. All rooms are standard and pretty small for a whole family. They do have more expensive duplex rooms. The end buildings do have corner sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

All hotel facilities looked brand new. The swimming pool area was nice. Even the prices of the drinks (what is usually overpriced) were good. The all inclusive (breakfast/lunch and dinner) meals were very good. Really nice food for all tastes (red meat, fish, pasta, nice desserts, etc.).
The kindness of the staff was really something Congratulations for the staff that really cares about you. Lots of activities during the day.
We had a funny stand-up comedy show one night, a live music group another night at the hotel for free.
I didnt go to the beach there, because I spent my mornings and afternoons in other beaches (snorkeling). We went to downtown Maceio for the night with good restaurants and bars.
Be careful with taxi drivers at night in the airport. We had to wait more than 30 minutes to find taxis when we arrived at 4am and the prices offered really vary a lot. I costs you from R$60 to R$120 from the airport to the resort. The resort can call the taxi for you at a fixed rate at reasonable price (not the cheapest but fair).
In the lobby, there is a rental office were I got a car to drive around since the resort is kind of far from everywhere and I didnt want to depend on taxis or group trip buses.
The room was nice with airconditioner. Free wifi just in the lobby, otherwise you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicardoJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunaTrigueiro, Analista de qualidade at Salinas de Maceio Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Prezado Sr Ricardo,

Agradecemos seu depoimento e ficamos felizes pelo senhor ter aproveitado sua estada conosco. Realmente nossa equipe é um ponte forte, não é à toa que sempre é o ponto mais elogiado na nossa pesquisa de satisfação. Essa simpatia e hospitalidade do nosos pessoal são únicas!

Esperamos tê-lo conosco novamente em breve! Um forte abraço em nome de toda a nossa equipe! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

When I finished the 8th grade my school decided to travel with all the people from 8th grade, including teachers and directors. We've had three options of hotels to choose and we've chosen Salinas de Maceio Beach Resort speacially because its value, which is good considering what the resort can offer. We've spend just a weekend there, we went to the hotel on Saturday and came back home on Sunday. It was a little time for me to evaluate the place. But I enjoyed the resort. I think any travel with friends can be good, and if you stay in a good local it can be even better. There you can enjoy a wonderful background, the sea is right in front the hotel, there are no protections or walls. You can enjoy the hotel good services while you are looking to the sea. So, the location is very good for who is looking for a paradise. We've had little time to enjoy the trip, so we didn't want to sleep, but the time I slept, when I was very tired after a day of attractions, was very quiet. But the room could be bigger.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews