We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Termag Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Termag Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Jahorina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A lovely location and a great hotel with good facilities. Service is hit and miss unfortunately, not that of a 4 star hotel. We stayed here twice and had a lovely time with a group of British friends, but the staff don't seem to want to encourage visitors. Not made to feel very welcome and spa staff some reception staff very unfriendly/hostile. Ski hire staff fantastic.

Room Tip: The old part of hotel good. Apartments are good but a couple of minutes walk from hotel so too diffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 51Kfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    32
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
31
21
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Best Hotel I have been to. FANTASTIC FOOD.
Wow !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Very cosy atmosphere on beautiful mountain. Decent suite. Clean and warm. Tasty food. Very pleasant wellness with nice pool. Service could be improved. Overall, quite enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kulinban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

all in all, it was a very good stay. service has to be slightly improved, otherwise, receommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gen-Jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I was in Termag two years ago and I`m going this year again. It`s a very nice hotel with a beautiful swimming pool and a great food. Unfortunately it wasn`t enough snow but we had a great time anyway. I hope that this year will better weather.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice187323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

When you are skiing, the place of hotel is very special thing and this hotels gives that. It is on the ski piste, so on the exit of hotel you are already on ski piste!
Second thing swimming pool after skiing, it's not that big, but there was no much people at time I was (after skiing at 3 pm).
And service is really at the high level!
So if you ever choose to go to jahorina go to Termag it's best what I saw!
o yes almost forgot see on their website what they offer http://termaghotel.com
happy skiing!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dakaradic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jahorina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nebojsa
Hotel Nebojsa
#1 of 2 in Jahorina
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bistrica
Hotel Bistrica
#2 of 2 in Jahorina
16 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
Hotel Bristol Sarajevo
#3 of 68 in Sarajevo
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
Hotel Europe Sarajevo
#14 of 68 in Sarajevo
509 reviews
13.1 mi away
Lavina Hotel Jahorina
Lavina Hotel Jahorina
#31 of 68 in Sarajevo
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Vucko
Aparthotel Vucko
#3 of 18 in Jahorina
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termag Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termag Hotel

Property: Termag Hotel
Address: Poljice | Poljice bb, Jahorina 71420, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Republika Srpska > Jahorina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Jahorina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Termag Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Termag Hotel - authentic and modern Termag Hotel Jahorina is a modern four-star hotel offering a wide range of events and activities all year round. The hotel is located in the centre of the Jahorina Mountain Olympic Ski Centre, next to ski slopes and ski lift, at an altitude of 1550m above sea level. Termag Hotel offers 71 comfortable rooms and 21 suites and the Presidential suite equipped with modern comforts such as mini bar, satellite TV and Internet.All hotel premises are air-conditioned. Each room also has an underground parking place reserved for the occupant guest. The hotel restaurant offers local and international cuisine specialities and a wide selection of wines and can host up to 120 persons. For a more complete and unique mountain experience, enjoy the Fireplace hall and the ethnic restaurant Koliba, which are part of the Hotel complex. Professional staff in the children's playroom is also at your disposal ensuring safety and entertainment for your children during your stay. We offer a wide selection of Hotel services, including swimming pool, sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi, fitness centre, solarium and SPA&Wellness Centre. In addition, you can rent or buy skiing equipment or sign up for skiing lessons in our Hotel. In close proximity of the Hotel, next to the ski slope, Koliba Restaurant is situated offering delicious meals during the day and excellent entertainment in the evening. Amir Vuk, the architect from Sarajevo who designed the Hotel, is renowned for his work on the Hotel interior and exterior. One of the most prominent architects in the region, Mr. Vuk chose old worn out wood as the basis, and together with traditional carpenters from Tesanj, brought the Hotel to life. Using natural materials in natural Jahorina Mountain surroundings resulted in the creation of a warm and cozy atmosphere in the entire Hotel. You will meet traditional hospitality and top-rate professionalism at every step of your stay in our Hotel. Our goal, above all, is to provide our guests with a comfortable, home-like ambience, along with a warm and cozy atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Termag Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing