We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Bosna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bosna
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Banja Luka
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
521 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel Bosna lies in the heart of Banja Luka and is easy to find. It was obviously recently renovated and my room was spacious and clean, quiet.
Service was friendly and prompt.
Breakfast is ok,however the coffee is pretty bad.
All in all I would recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jochen-v-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
6
12
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
s
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

stayed there several times on business trips. Each stay was story for itself.
During my first stay I got some room on last floor and it was mid of June. Room was smelly, moderately clean where visible, but under the bed it was mess. No air conditioning and very very hot room. I had to shower 2 times with cold water just to get to sleep. So don't take rooms above 3rd floor.
My second stay was the best. Much cleaner and renovated room on 3rd floor. Airconditionig worked. Bathroom was modern with great shower cabin. Only minus: TV remote control did not work.
My third stay was in a room on first floor. Room was also renovated and even nicer than one on third floor. As for cleanliness it was well lets say moderate. But, ...bathroom was a mess. Showercabin leaked, bathroom was small and worst of all door to bathroom were rotten for some 10 cm from floor upwards and when I removed door step I saw ants!!! Plus was that remote control and aircondition worked :-)

General remarks from all three stays: to much of low quality hotel staff (had one uncomfortable situation durinf breakfast), higiene could be much better, breakfast is good but always the same (eggs, cheese, none or just some fruits, coffee, tea, milk, ..)

As I see it hotel is in great place to bad staff and management do not make aditional effort to improve.

PS I would stay there again since it is the best Banja Luka can offer :-(

Room Tip: ask for rooms on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Dj410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

An historic hotel that was in need of a lot of care and attention, before its complete recent overhaul. Now that the renovation is complete, the rooms are of a good standard, the bars are smart and the dining options are good for those staying at the hotel or just dropping in. The reception staff can be cold and unhelpful, though. The welcome definitely wasn't warm. As with most above-average hotels in Banja Luka, the accommodation prices are too high for what is on offer. There are cheaper places to stay but, if price isn't a consideration and you want a central hotel overlooking the city's main church, this is the one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fully renewed, spacious, comfortable bed.... Situated in the central area of town. Enjoy it very much. Hotel have a nice bar on a 1st floor but it`s closed after 23:00.Food was nice, nothing special but also nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dud145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My family stayed i this hotel and I can say is that the room is clean , place is quiet , shower is a bit different from other hotels we stayed . Breakfast does not offer quite a lot but will be just fine to make you last till lunch . The place is just near a church and this is situated in the central area of Banja Luka

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Alabans,England
Level Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in this Hotel. The Room was spacious, Bed was comfortable, plenty of Wardrobe and Cupboard space, Mini Bar, and excellent shower. The Staff were very helpful and friendly and the Reception staff spoke excellent English, as we could only speak a couple of words of Serbian. We really enjoyed the breakfast which served Bacon, Sausage and eggs as well as a nice selection of cold meats, cheeses, cakes, fruit Juices, cereals, tea and coffee. There are 2 separate coffee Bars, Mr. Browns (which is more popular) and Mr. Blacks.
They serve fantastic Coffees, delicious Hot Chocolate and cakes as well as Alcoholic drinks.The Staff are friendly and efficient and there is a pleasant atmosphere.
We only stayed 4 nights but would have been happy to stay longer as the Rooms were better than many that one finds at Holiday destinations. They have different classes of Room and we choose what we though would be the best and we were not disappointed. We did not have to go back to reception as we have to do at most hotels and complain about the room. So Many Hotels upset their clients by not giving them what they booked. Not so at the Hotel Bosna they were excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the Best Rooms with the "French Bed" . We were on Floor 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed two weeks at this hotel. Rooms are rather small, yet fairly functional. Walls of rooms smell of cigarettes, and there is this strange odor once you enter your room, so I had to invest in two air fresheners, one for bathroom and one for room. Bathrooms changed daily, although my room was vacuumed only after 10 days of my stay... Breakfast is not too bad, although menu remains the same every day, so after a couple of days expect to be tired of all same thing.
One thing that bothered me big time is their internet. It is wireless service, and keep in mind that free wifi is a common thing in hotels in this part of europe if not in most of Europe. It was barely usable, painfully slow and connection got dropped all the time - TERRIBLE and soo annoying for the price they charge you. And my room was next to wireless routers placed in the hallway.
No other major complaints, except, do not expect anything fancy. Location is superb, but apart from that, it is an old communist hotel with a poorly executed touch up, although done rather recently, it is becoming worn out...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banja Luka
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelena
Hotel Jelena
#1 of 8 in Banja Luka
37 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Viktorija
0.9 mi away
Cezar Hotel
Cezar Hotel
#5 of 8 in Banja Luka
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Vrbas
Hotel Vila Vrbas
#2 of 8 in Banja Luka
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vidovic
Hotel Vidovic
#4 of 8 in Banja Luka
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel Nana
Motel Nana
#6 of 8 in Banja Luka
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bosna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosna

Property: Hotel Bosna
Address: Kralja Petra I Karadjordjevica 97, Banja Luka 78000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Republika Srpska > Banja Luka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Banja Luka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bosna 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Bosna" was built in 1885. And represents one of the most known city symbols. It is located at the pedestrian zone, in the vicinity of the main square, and it is nearby theatre of Republic of Srpska, museums, cinema, as well as many city and state institutions. Hotel was completely destroyed during the earthquake in 1969. Today's hotel "Bosna" building represents the combination of tradition and modernity. In the last few years, the hotel has been renovated - it has a modern interior and it is equipped to satisfy the most demanding guests and it is suitable for business as well as pleasure. In the hotel's complex, there are: luxurious rooms and apartments, piano bar, an inn with a terrace, restaurant "President" with the stunning balcony, pension restaurant, discotheque, pub, halls for seminars and presentations, halls for other types of entertainment with 400 seats, boutiques, and our own guarded parking lot and garage for cars and buses, available for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bosna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosna Hotel Banja Luka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing