We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and view comparing to price”
Review of Hostal Beni

Hostal Beni
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rurrenabaque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Beni
Bernay, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent location and view comparing to price”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent 20 days in Hostal Beni which were one of our best In Bolivia. The hostel is combination between hostel and hotel, with air con rooms or fan depends on your preferences. Our room was double with private bathroom and right on the Rurrenabaque river with stunning view.

Since we stayed for 20 days we took discounted price with 10% off, which is not bad on the overall calculation.

Rurrenabaque is a small town and the hostel is right in the middle of everything, restaurants and shops are in walking distance and the market is 5 minutes walk from the hostel.

Rooms are clean and the maid will clean it for you also upon request, there is TV cable but no internet which was the only downside of the place, but this is the case in most of the hostels. No hammock but the are place to put yours if you have one.

The hostel also includes a kitchen for your use but you will have to bring your own kitchenettes.

Hope this was helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor on the river side are the best in terms of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2digitalnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The newer ensuite rooms on teh 2nd and 3rd floor at the back are much quieter and cleaner feeling. I stayed in these for my first night, then moved to a cheaper shared bathroom room. There are no windows only fly screens so you can hear everything. I had an annoying drunken chilean who was trying to get into his room, and was extremely loud talking to his friends. Owners are friendly enough, and it´s good for a night but not much longer!

Room Tip: ensuite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieJoCamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The rooms were spacious & the shower was warm (not hot though).
Staff decided to clean the balcony outside our door at the crack of dawn, thus making a lot of noise & waking us up! Staff weren't particularly friendly. It's cheap for the room you get.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights before going on a pampas tour and it was adequate for a short time but generally not great. Our double room with private bath cost 70Bs and was okay, except for the awful sagging bed which was like sleeping in a sandpit. A couple of tiles on the floor were cracked which meant it was a bit hazardous in barefeet. The location is central, on the main street, and the staff were indifferent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rurrenabaque hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rurrenabaque hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maya de la Amazonia
Hotel Maya de la Amazonia
#1 of 4 in Rurrenabaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Curichal Hostel
El Curichal Hostel
#2 of 12 in Rurrenabaque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal El Lobo
Hostal El Lobo
#2 of 4 in Rurrenabaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Ambaibo
Hotel El Ambaibo
#3 of 5 in Rurrenabaque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Isla de los Tucanes
La Isla de los Tucanes
#2 of 5 in Rurrenabaque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Tucanes de Rurre
Los Tucanes de Rurre
#3 of 4 in Rurrenabaque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Beni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Beni

Property: Hostal Beni
Address: Comercio at Arce, Rurrenabaque, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Beni Department > Rurrenabaque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Rurrenabaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing