We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rating the restaurant only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Oran
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
359 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Rating the restaurant only”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the more down market timgad hotel nearby and after reviewing local eateries found he buffet at the royal to be extensive and well presented although produce and selection varied a lot and the 1940s French atmospheric music changed the second visit o hellish modern noise. No separate review for restaurant set up but I would think judging by what we saw and experienced that this it a good place to stay although note no swimming pool despite seaside well nearly seaside location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalhoteloran, Director of Sales at Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear DaveSpencer32, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to heard that you enjoyed our restaurant. For your information, we are planning to extend our hotel with a swimming pool in the next years.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    55
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
24
41
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, Cornwall
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Algeria's colonial days are long gone but the Royal retains the style and atmosphere of past times; the architecture is individual and attractive, the rooms high-ceilinged, decorated and draped in an inspired fashion with a particular local flavour. The staff were hard-working and helpful, and while Oran is looking ever-more down at heel, the Royal remains an attractive oasis. Rooms at the front overlook a very busy street but the sound-proofing is excellent. The breakfast is notably good, with a wide choice of food served by real waiters. Wi-fi is free and seems to work everywhere. The only bum note is the fact that smoking is acceptable everywhere, and those of us who have been spoiled by European attitudes to smoking can find it unpleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice both for business purposes and I was always pleased with the quality of the property as well as the service. The hotel is very centrally located, close to famous main street of Oran as well as to the seafood restaurants. The rooms are small but comfortable with many amenities available for business travellers; are however dark to the chosen dark brown colour furnitures. The air conditioning of the rooms and of the shared areas in the hotel is very good especially considering the hot climate of Algeria. The breakfast room is small but nice decorated; the food and tea/coffee served is various and always fresh. During my business travels to Oran I will always stay at this hotel but will also consider it for private/family vacations.

Room Tip: Upper floor with plenty sunshine are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMO_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This hotel has been beautifully renovated. The style is very modern with a distinct Arabic flavour. Very chic. This is a grand hotel but with the feel of a boutique. The large king size bed was without doubt the most luxurious and comfortable I have slept in anywhere.
Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Decentbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Been there in early September 2011 with my wife. We were initially very tempted by the Sheraton but finally dropped when reading other review which ended being of valuable help !

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Oran and not far away from the "promenade" facing the sea.

As soon as we stepped in, we felt like in another world. Nice, clean and efficient boutique hotel with top facilities for the country ! Nothing spectacular next to the Montage Beverly Hills but very honorable and probably one if not THE best hotel I've seen in Algeria.

On the downer side, food was not THE surprise during our stay although we had understood that the chef was an ex of the Mamounia (Marrakech). Even the very charming Fodil (restaurant manager) agreed that the very basics (french fries) were far from what one could expect for a 5*.

Apart from that, nicely appointed rooms, nice bar, nice interiors and pitty that the place misses a nice swimming pool ...

Our congratulations to management !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Connaisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalhoteloran, Responsable commercial at Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Amine,

First thank you for your choosing the Royal hotel to get some holidays with your family.
we are glad to hear that you stay was perfect. we will share your comment with our employees to encourage them.

be sure dear Amine that our goal is the satifaction of your preferences and the most beautiful award for our staff is having contrubued in the success of your stay.

we will be also happy to receive you again at The Royal Hotel MGallery Collection.

Warms Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I had the privilege to stay at the Royal Hotel while in a business trip in Oran. Coming from Algiers and other places in the country, I can say without hesitation that the Royal Hotel is by far the best hotel in the Algeria.
The place demonstrates luxury and impeccable taste. Everything has been handcrafted and perfectly adjusted. Just opening the closet is a pleasure.
The service is efficient and discrete, with attention to details. A variety of restaurants and bars will welcome at anytime according to your needs. The “terrace” especially has fairy tale energy.
The new management team undoubtedly set the bar very high and is reaching the standard of an international palace.
Highly recommended for business as well as leisure trips.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScipionJetliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Royal Hotel as the name suggests offers lots of luxury and comfort. The hotel offers shuttle service to airport. The staff do a great job. The service rendered is a memorable feature of this hotel. It is fantastic. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You get access to the internet in the rooms and so it is great staying in touch with friends. Only in the absence of internet facility, you realize how much it is needed in today’s world. And so for this factor, I was really grateful. The food was nice too. You can also take food from other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodmichael12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe
3.5 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#12 of 28 in Oran
306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
2.8 mi away
Hotel Liberte
Hotel Liberte
#9 of 28 in Oran
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection

Property: Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Soummam | BP 284, Oran 31000, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Jovago.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Oran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing