We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a (good) surprise in the middle of Oran and the Algerian "tourist infrastructure desert"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Oran
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a (good) surprise in the middle of Oran and the Algerian "tourist infrastructure desert"”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Been there in early September 2011 with my wife. We were initially very tempted by the Sheraton but finally dropped when reading other review which ended being of valuable help !

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Oran and not far away from the "promenade" facing the sea.

As soon as we stepped in, we felt like in another world. Nice, clean and efficient boutique hotel with top facilities for the country ! Nothing spectacular next to the Montage Beverly Hills but very honorable and probably one if not THE best hotel I've seen in Algeria.

On the downer side, food was not THE surprise during our stay although we had understood that the chef was an ex of the Mamounia (Marrakech). Even the very charming Fodil (restaurant manager) agreed that the very basics (french fries) were far from what one could expect for a 5*.

Apart from that, nicely appointed rooms, nice bar, nice interiors and pitty that the place misses a nice swimming pool ...

Our congratulations to management !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Connaisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royalhoteloran, Responsable commercial at Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Amine,

First thank you for your choosing the Royal hotel to get some holidays with your family.
we are glad to hear that you stay was perfect. we will share your comment with our employees to encourage them.

be sure dear Amine that our goal is the satifaction of your preferences and the most beautiful award for our staff is having contrubued in the success of your stay.

we will be also happy to receive you again at The Royal Hotel MGallery Collection.

Warms Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
24
41
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I had the privilege to stay at the Royal Hotel while in a business trip in Oran. Coming from Algiers and other places in the country, I can say without hesitation that the Royal Hotel is by far the best hotel in the Algeria.
The place demonstrates luxury and impeccable taste. Everything has been handcrafted and perfectly adjusted. Just opening the closet is a pleasure.
The service is efficient and discrete, with attention to details. A variety of restaurants and bars will welcome at anytime according to your needs. The “terrace” especially has fairy tale energy.
The new management team undoubtedly set the bar very high and is reaching the standard of an international palace.
Highly recommended for business as well as leisure trips.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScipionJetliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Royal Hotel as the name suggests offers lots of luxury and comfort. The hotel offers shuttle service to airport. The staff do a great job. The service rendered is a memorable feature of this hotel. It is fantastic. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You get access to the internet in the rooms and so it is great staying in touch with friends. Only in the absence of internet facility, you realize how much it is needed in today’s world. And so for this factor, I was really grateful. The food was nice too. You can also take food from other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodmichael12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This is not only best hotel in town, but by far best hotel in Algeria.

The rooms might not be the most spacious, and the most sunny ones (actually they are very small and very dark "helped" a lot by the dark wood furniture), still the quality of service, hotel restaurant and qty of sleep is without single doubt the best in terms of luxury and comfort in Algeria.
For the service, you might actually well forget that you're in Algeria where word "service" might mean "service taxi", "military service"..... but definitely not "customer service" especially in the hospitality businesses.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tequila007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I stayed here with colleagues for two weeks and found it outstanding in all ways. Rooms extremely comfortable.Go for ones on the outside of the building as the ones on the inside look over the lobby) . Excellent, friendly service from everyone. Business centre had not photocopier and we had a little trouble with the internet in rooms. However there was extremely efficient concierge who nothing was too much trouble for. Food very good but quite pricey. Lots of other nice restaurants round about. Good airport shuttle service. The best hotel I have stayed in in Algeria.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank culturallattice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colombe
3.5 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#7 of 28 in Oran
311 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
2.8 mi away
Hotel Liberte
Hotel Liberte
#5 of 28 in Oran
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection

Property: Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Soummam | BP 284, Oran 31000, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Oran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing