We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Highly recommended. Oasis in the middle of the city. Nice view to the coast.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oran_customer, Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
We were pleased to know that you got a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Oran. It was nice to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    97
    54
    46
    59
See reviews for
50
65
19
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2007

The hotel is truly stunning! amazing location with a full view of the bay and the harbour, excellent facilities with a beautiful outdoor pool and a fabulous indoor health club, a multitude of excellent restaurants and a very good discotheque as well! The staff is quite professional, though not as friendly as one would expect for a luxury hotel. I paid a very high price for it ("walk in" rate), but i believe the price is not too high.
The only negative is that the hotel is a bit far from the airport and the city center. But taxis are convenient and cheap in Oran, and the Hotel has a regular hourly shuttle to the airport as well so it doesnt matter much.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank NG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oran_customer, manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2009
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Oran. It was nice to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2007

I thought the hotel was amazing and everyone that worked there was very accomodating. I however did not book through hotel websites... I booked through the sheraton page and got a great rate.. It was a lovely hotel and very amazing.. I really liked it.. I stayed there a week and every day was a nice day... I also really liked the business center

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
10 Thank kwoolr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oran_customer, Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2009
Dear kwoolr

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Oran and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Oran!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colombe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
2.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
14.8 mi away
Hotel New-Beach
Hotel New-Beach
#19 of 29 in Oran
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Oran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oran Hotel

Property: Sheraton Oran Hotel
Address: Route des Falaises Avenue Canastel | Seddikia, Oran, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Oran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Oran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the most beautiful bays in Algeria the Sheraton Oran Hotel & Towers is setting new standards of comfort in Oran. You’ll find yourself surrounded in an oasis of luxury and comfort with numerous unique design features and wonderful access. Located in the Canastel residential area, which is near the city centre. Your trip couldn’t be easier seeing as we’re only 10 minutes away from the International airport, and less than 30 minutes from Arzew, the petroleum complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Oran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oran Hotel And Towers
Oran Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing