We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Bad... The hotel gave a good first impression but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too Bad... The hotel gave a good first impression but...”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I checked In on Sunday 20th and the welcome was awesome by the FDA "Kamil"
First night went well with comfortable room and so on as well as breakfast the next day whereas all the "chafing dishes" were full (especially eggs).
My plan was to stay only one night but my client insisted to stay at Ibis with it's vicinity to the client's offices.
I checked out the next morning but came back and check in again for 3 more nights.
2 days in a row there were no eggs in the chafing dish but I patiently waited exactly 14 minutes to have some, no problem, glitches occur...
However on my last day which was Thursday 24th, again the same issue which has been reported previously on their satisfaction survey and acknowledged by their management (actually the FOM). happened again! so I've opened the kitchen door since the buffet wasn't attended and I ask for some eggs gently, the waitress (who was having a coffee inside the kitchen) told me: "Allah Ghaleb" the Chef didn't come yet and by hearing that I simply exploded telling her that it wasn't my problem and that I've paid for my breakfast, then I believe a lady supervisor came and told me "calm down" which made me even more angry! as if I was to blame for the issue!!! Anyways I've asked for a refund of my breakfast which was done after I freaked out at the front desk since they told me "check with the restaurant" I asked also for a Senior Manager but they told me wait they didn't come yet!!! anyways I got 2000 dinars back and left.
Also the day before, on Wednesday, there was the Champion's League semi final between Real & Bayern and I chose to watch it at the bar where there were some Heineken girls and a projection place, but I got worried since it was 19:35 and the game was about to start!!!! I asked the barman, he told me "check with the Heineken people" I then checked with them and they told me that they were waiting for a Manager who had the key to the place where the projector was... ???!!! I took my friends and left for "Le Meridien".
Finally my advice & recommendation will be to have the management more involved in such a nice and small hotel which shouldn't be so hard to manage and above all to train the staff (which I believe Accor does) to never make the guest feel guilty as if it is my fault that there were no eggs or that the game won;t be broadcasted on time or whatever.
Last but least, I've identified a major breach in a "Hotelier Deontology" since I'm a hotelier is in terms of the survey that is automatically sent to your inbox upon check out. First night I've received one but after my 3 other nights and after the scene I've made in the lobby I didn't receive any satisfaction survey which is a simple trick hoteliers do on the PMS Opera, by deleting your email before pressing the check out button so the system won't be able to send anything and the issue will be "burried" and the management will hear only the version of the staff who will say that "that guest is mad".
PS: I still don;t see any nights credited to my accor club card.
Best of luck and all the best! I hope it was useful....

Room Tip: There's no use to have a sea view since there's no balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenicioDelToro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amina D, Directeur général at Ibis Oran Les Falaises, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'émettre un avis concernant Ibis Oran.
Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la
> hauteur de vos attentes.
>
> Les hôtels Ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service
> pour vos séjours.
.
> De nouveau, nous vous remercions et espérons regagner votre confiance.
>
> Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire,
> Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    71
    97
    58
    33
See reviews for
22
32
30
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I always stay here whenever i visit Oran for a short time.. here is the good & the bad in Ibis oran:

Friendly staff specially: Nadia, Amal and Ali
-They got the fastest internet wifi in Oran and for free specially at the bar
you can ask the reception for taxi at anytime, which is more safe for you in the night.
-restaurant: they got good ice cream and good american burger, they close after 9:30PM but you can eat fast food at the bar which open 24 hours.
-Rooms: very small, very clean but in the night you can hear the people in the room beside you, i also i don't recommend you to upgrade your room to sea view because the hotel is very far of the sea and you can't enjoy any good view.
-Location is good if you have a car because you can't reach the downtown or any other places by walking.
-Bar: friendly staff and you can watch the TV and smoke there, and i don't advice you to buy cigarettes from there because its overprice.
When you enter your room just check the bed, it could be making noise when you move on it

I recommend staying at Ibis if you have a short stay in Oran
Hope I helped you!

Room Tip: If you want a good wifi signal choose rooms in 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotNaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amina D, Directeur général at Ibis Oran Les Falaises, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Deas Sir,
We thank you for your comments further to your stay with ibis Oran Les Falaise.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. So, we shall not miss to share your appreciations with all our team. Your satisfaction is the most beautiful reward for our staff who works day after day to offer you an irreproachable service.
Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for a full week during a trade show. Rooms are OK. Toilet cramped could not sit straight and no toilet brush. My collegues hair dryer did not work and after 3 days of asking for it to be repaired was offered another room instead of a technical/maintainance visit. Most disturbing was the breakfast service, pleasant if ineffectual staff. and every single day there were repeated items missing or not refilled from the buffet and nobody to notice. Imagine wanting to drink tea and finding there was 1. No cups 2. Hot water machine asks for a password 3. No Teabags 4. No spoons...all in the same 10 minutes. The norm seems to be that if the customer does not ask for it then do nothing... an 8 out of 10 stay that became a 5 out of 10 for ineptitude and poor training/management.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sedge1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked a room for five nights, upgraded to a see view which I did not get for the first night, I paid for the total stay upfront so I dont have to carry cash with me all time, at check out I was told that there is a 6000DA to pay which even the receptionist did not understand where it came from.
the security guard were rude and tough and the BIG surprise is that I can not take pictures within the hotel......total joke,
AVOID this hotel, you can find better elsewhere.

Room Tip: always ask for invoice for what you are paying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANDAORAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here back in May for five days, upgraded a room to see view but i was given a room without view(i had to change the following day), As I ws paying cash(i did no want to take risk of keeping he money on me), i spoke to reception to pay everything in advance including taxes, the girl explained to me that there will be nothing else to pay, at check out i was asked to pay for the bill again!!! strange!!!! i had to show he receptionist my receipts,
breakfast was SO BAD, for 1000DA I think that was a joke
Working in a hotel my self and my friend, I think that this hotel have a very low standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hotel is very good and also has a good value of money.
the rooms are very clean with nice modern furniture
the bathrooms are clean
the tv has little variety of channels.
the breakfast is nice, not a huge variety but nice
it is a little bit far from the center.
the sea vue rooms are very nice.
the internet is free and fast.

Room Tip: Try sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colombe
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
6.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Airport
Hotel Eden Airport
#17 of 29 in Oran
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Liberte
Hotel Liberte
#9 of 29 in Oran
69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
2.2 mi away
Charme el Cheikh
Charme el Cheikh
#13 of 29 in Oran
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Oran Les Falaises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Oran Les Falaises

Property: Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Address: Avenue De Canastel Route | Des Falaises, Oran 31000, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Oran Les Falaises 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Oran Les Falaises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing