We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Oran
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    69
    92
    57
    33
See reviews for
20
32
29
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for a full week during a trade show. Rooms are OK. Toilet cramped could not sit straight and no toilet brush. My collegues hair dryer did not work and after 3 days of asking for it to be repaired was offered another room instead of a technical/maintainance visit. Most disturbing was the breakfast service, pleasant if ineffectual staff. and every single day there were repeated items missing or not refilled from the buffet and nobody to notice. Imagine wanting to drink tea and finding there was 1. No cups 2. Hot water machine asks for a password 3. No Teabags 4. No spoons...all in the same 10 minutes. The norm seems to be that if the customer does not ask for it then do nothing... an 8 out of 10 stay that became a 5 out of 10 for ineptitude and poor training/management.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sedge1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked a room for five nights, upgraded to a see view which I did not get for the first night, I paid for the total stay upfront so I dont have to carry cash with me all time, at check out I was told that there is a 6000DA to pay which even the receptionist did not understand where it came from.
the security guard were rude and tough and the BIG surprise is that I can not take pictures within the hotel......total joke,
AVOID this hotel, you can find better elsewhere.

Room Tip: always ask for invoice for what you are paying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANDAORAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oran hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here back in May for five days, upgraded a room to see view but i was given a room without view(i had to change the following day), As I ws paying cash(i did no want to take risk of keeping he money on me), i spoke to reception to pay everything in advance including taxes, the girl explained to me that there will be nothing else to pay, at check out i was asked to pay for the bill again!!! strange!!!! i had to show he receptionist my receipts,
breakfast was SO BAD, for 1000DA I think that was a joke
Working in a hotel my self and my friend, I think that this hotel have a very low standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hotel is very good and also has a good value of money.
the rooms are very clean with nice modern furniture
the bathrooms are clean
the tv has little variety of channels.
the breakfast is nice, not a huge variety but nice
it is a little bit far from the center.
the sea vue rooms are very nice.
the internet is free and fast.

Room Tip: Try sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A hotel like many others in Ibis family... simple, cosy and clean. The personal is polite and amiable but they doesn't know well their city and its places of interest. We were also surprised by unavailability of city plans in the hotel.... even though everybody knows that Algeria is not a tourist country it will be really helpful owing to the impossibility of using any GPS device.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baio_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Less than 100 EUR Hotel, well located and new. Room service is open 24 hrs and breakfast is ok. Internet is free, not any noise besides the pray from the Iman at the relevant hours. Close to Aiport and to the city. Nothing special, convinient for work and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colombe
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#12 of 28 in Oran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Liberte
Hotel Liberte
#7 of 28 in Oran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Oran Les Falaises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Oran Les Falaises

Property: Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Address: Avenue De Canastel Route | Des Falaises, Oran 31000, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Oran Les Falaises 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Oran Les Falaises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing