We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad customer service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Oran Les Falaises

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Oran
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here back in May for five days, upgraded a room to see view but i was given a room without view(i had to change the following day), As I ws paying cash(i did no want to take risk of keeping he money on me), i spoke to reception to pay everything in advance including taxes, the girl explained to me that there will be nothing else to pay, at check out i was asked to pay for the bill again!!! strange!!!! i had to show he receptionist my receipts,
breakfast was SO BAD, for 1000DA I think that was a joke
Working in a hotel my self and my friend, I think that this hotel have a very low standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    83
    53
    32
See reviews for
18
32
26
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hotel is very good and also has a good value of money.
the rooms are very clean with nice modern furniture
the bathrooms are clean
the tv has little variety of channels.
the breakfast is nice, not a huge variety but nice
it is a little bit far from the center.
the sea vue rooms are very nice.
the internet is free and fast.

Room Tip: Try sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

A hotel like many others in Ibis family... simple, cosy and clean. The personal is polite and amiable but they doesn't know well their city and its places of interest. We were also surprised by unavailability of city plans in the hotel.... even though everybody knows that Algeria is not a tourist country it will be really helpful owing to the impossibility of using any GPS device.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baio_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Less than 100 EUR Hotel, well located and new. Room service is open 24 hrs and breakfast is ok. Internet is free, not any noise besides the pray from the Iman at the relevant hours. Close to Aiport and to the city. Nothing special, convinient for work and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

A great hotel, very pleasant, clean, fast wifi, good if expensive breakfast. They have a real problem with stealing, though, chambermaids search through your luggage and steal necklaces and perfume, so use the safe!

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iskenderun, Turkey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is best choice for Oran. It is chepaer than othe international hotels and clean. It has high price/quality index for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mchnztrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Liberte
Hotel Liberte
#11 of 28 in Oran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#10 of 28 in Oran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Oran Les Falaises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Oran Les Falaises

Property: Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Address: Avenue De Canastel Route | Des Falaises, Oran 31000, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Oran Les Falaises 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Oran Les Falaises reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing