We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Colombe
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good experience..”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

a bit away from the city center,but in a quiet area..no restaurants nearby..the santa cruz fort and the oran attractions are 30 min away by taxi..book a taxi during the exhibitions as they are hard to come by..breakfast in the hotel is good..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalWagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear VISHAL WAGH
Bombay –India

Because your opinion counts and it’s very important for us , thank you for sharing your testimonial on the largest travel community in the world website "Tripadvisor" regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Hotel Colombe.

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

For your next stay in Oran , please don't hesitate to contact me directly and welcome to your Best Western Hotel Colombe

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Fethi Ouaret
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    104
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
50
30
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vale de Cambra, Aveiro, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've been in the Hotel for 4 nights and it was a great surprise for me.
The hotel is very clean, with a nice restaurant and the employees are very kind.
Also cleaning my clothes the job was great.
I will for sure stay on that Hotel on my next trips to Oran and I will recomend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Daniel P
Vale de Cambra, Aveiro, Portugal

We are glad to note that you had a stay par excellence with us and we would like first to thank you for your choosing, for your staying at The Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran and for reviewing it on this public forum “TRIPADVISOR”

It fills us with immense pleasure to note that you found all our offerings up to the mark.

Centrally located, The Best Western Hotel Colombe provides easy access to major tourist attractions, business districts and tourist hubs of the city.

We thank you again for your support and generous appraisal that has made the entire team overjoyed.

It was indeed an honor to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Best Western hotel Colombe Oran.

Best Regards,
Fethi OUARET
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

clean hotel, friendly staff, calm surroundings, rooms are arranged well, fresh towels everyday, good air-condition, tea and coffee equipments are available
some points that must have attention TV is so boring and some channels are noisy, the elevator makes some noise that is heard from the room.
as a result, the hotel deserves its value

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTantawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear G.TANTAWY

Thank you for your opinion regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at: reservation@hotelcolombe.com

Thank you again for taking the time to put your comment on Tripadvisor and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Fethi OUARET
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel looks nice and the rooms are spacious.

Fresh towels and nice hot water everyday.

The staff do not understand english though and there are no porters as such.

The hotel manager who I met on my 3rd day of my stay is a very nice man who took time out to have a lengthy chat with me. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Oran.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qasim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr QUASSIM

My staff and I would like to thank you for your positive and honest comment on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN HOTEL COLOMBE.

Your Being with us is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at: reservation@hotelcolombe.com

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the BEST WESTERN HOTEL COLOMBE. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,

Fethi OUARET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good hotel, decent rooms, friendly staff (only the hotel taxi is expensive, better use one with a metre). Location is great, close to train station, 20 minutes wall from the centre, and easy access to airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Milan

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments about your stay at the Best Western Hotel Colombe ,also we will share your comments with all our team.

Your satisfaction Sir is the best reward for our staff who works every day to provide you with excellent service.

we hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to contact me at +213 41 466 162 or by mail: reservation@hotelcolombe.com.

Fethi OUARET
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The rooms are very old. But it was fun. Arrived at the Hotel 3rd April 2011 ,for a weeks break with my partner and teenage son.The 2 bedroom Hotel room... Just come back yesterday from this hotel (6 adults) and was slightly worried about the reviews. This Hotel caters for...



.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello Mr. Tom1279 Algiers, Algeria
We have taken note of your comments and are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.
To make your next stay more enjoyable, we ask you to inform us of the negative points that you noted during your stay because your comment are incomplete and incomprehensible, and we cannot detect the real problem.
For the rooms we inform you dear sir that the rooms are brand new with bedding and equipment shall not exceed 6 months.
If, in the future, do not hesitate to contact me on reservation@hotelcolombe.com
Best regards
Fethi OUARET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is a real find in the heart of Oran. I found my stay to be most enjoyable,Room was charming, hotel was clean and staff were very nice and helpful. Great location, friendly and accommodating English speaking staff
Wonderful breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maritza sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Sophie.

Thank you for your opinion regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at: reservation@hotelcolombe.com

Thank you again for taking the time to put your comment on Tripadvisor and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Fethi OUARET
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
1.7 mi away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
13.7 mi away
Hotel New-Beach
Hotel New-Beach
#19 of 29 in Oran
46 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#11 of 29 in Oran
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Colombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Colombe

Property: Best Western Hotel Colombe
Address: 06 Bd Zabour Larbi-Hai Khaldia | Delmonte, Oran 31000, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Colombe 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best Western Hotel Colombe is a freindly business hotel situated in the heart of Oran , 15 min from the airport , 8 min from the convention center of the Merdien Hotel.Best Western Hotel Colombe boasts 23 fully equipped, air-conditioned bedrooms. Hotel customers are offered the following room facilities: direct-dial phone, in-room safe, coffee/tea maker and climate control. In addition there is blackout drapes/curtains and desk in the rooms. Beds: Rooms are also equipped with extra towels/bedding items. Bathroom amenities include designer toiletries, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries and hair dryer. Entertainment: The in-room entertainment facilities at this welcoming hotel include DVD player, flat-screen TV, free movie channels and satellite television service. Internet connection options: Guests are sure to appreciate dial-up Internet access (complimentary ), Internet access (complimentary ) and high-speed Internet access. Housekeeping services and complimentary newspapers are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Colombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing