We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Lekuresi Castle
from $84.25
More Info
from $73.00
More Info
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
255
217
120
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
217
120
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view the main attraction watch the sunset worth a visit beautiful location glass of wine degree view cruise ship nice place corfu island beautiful sunset surrounding area the main road national park day trip restaurant hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to enjoy the view and well worth it. Taxi up and a walk back down. Stopped at Natyra Restaurant on the way down and enjoyed great and cheap meal. Castle needs more to keep people there. Perhaps more history/interpretive boards?

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rikbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our cousins suggested the castle for dinner one night. So glad that we went. The views are amazing. I wish we had gone earlier so we could see the entire area during the day and watched the sun set. We were able to see everything lit up at night time. We ate on the level where they served pizza. There were 10 of us so just about everyone ordered a different pizza. Everything was good as was the service. I would have liked to have eaten in the actual restaurant which was up a level. I'm sure there were many more choices. That night they had a band that was playing Greek music and people were dancing. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank stephensdidur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would be more accurate to categorise this as a restaurant than a sightseeing destination, since there's little left to see of the castle itself. That said, at least it's free to enter, and the restaurant staff seem to have nothing against the majority of people being there to take snaps of Saranda from above and of the sun as it sets over the Ionian rather than eating or drinking anything. And the views, needless to say, are stunning in all directions.

If you don't have your own wheels the easiest way of getting up here is by taxi, although bear in mind that the local taxi mafia clearly have an agreement to charge foreigners a non-negotiable one-way fare of 1000 lek or ca €8.50 for the five-minute ride. Given the exhausting uphill climb it would otherwise be, however, that's a relatively small price to pay. We walked back down to town (while it was still light - I wouldn't recommend it after dark, since the road is mostly unlit), which requires a decent level of fitness and takes about half an hour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank phutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Looks more like a house, not as a castle. But should say that the view deserve to come here. There are pizzeria and restaurant. In the beginning of September we're not a lot of people. We reached the place with a taxi. It costs 10 euro and 10 euro back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Darya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Very Cosy Lovely place in Saranda. From the topp We could see 3 country amazing. We come there We doesn’ t book a table. We got a delicious wine. Waited a 30 min. After We eat a Lovely typical Albanien food and got a Lovely entertainment av musician with dance and song. Recommended!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Aizhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews