We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Saranda
Post
Inbox
Search

“Terrible seafood stinky fish! ”
Review of Mama's Kitchen

Mama's Kitchen
Ranked #47 of 329 Restaurants in Saranda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible experience! Not good and really don’t recommend .
Ordered squid and it came out burnt but the worst part was it was rotten and not eatable. Don’t recommend this place .
Owners not apologetic Or helpful when we hold them seafood was not fresh . Also ordered fish and it was burnt as well. Go somewhere else. This place should close down.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GreenTeaLeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We walk by street and met this place. We decided drink any cocktails. When i asked man from staff about menu for cocktails, he didn't get menu and answered that give us "good price". Ok i asked him, about "Pina colada", "sex on the beach" , "mojito" and mix orange juice with black rum. They answered, no problems , 500 leks for each cocktail. Spent 10 minutes other man brought us our cocktails. And 10-16 minutes afrter he brought us 4 glass of rakia (we didn't order it) and told us, that it's free. We tried 1 , and didn't us rakia , because it was very strong and terrible alcohol fotr us.
After we order one "Pina colada" . Bartender offered us make one fresh juice from mango and passion fruit. We agreed. When we finished, bartender gave us bill (you can see it on the attached photo) with very strange set of cocktails. There were only one cocktail which we ordered (mohito) . But it were 5 times and different price! And some strange alcoholike special , two times. Total 7 cocktails ! But we ordered only 6 cocktails, and it were different cocktails! We answered this guy, why the strange bill. He good told in English, and answered that, he didn't have all item in their program,and that is why we had 5 mohito. He don't know, what told us other man from staff (about 500 for cocktails) but it cost 600. And finally, fresh from mango and passion fruit will be cost 1000. But in their program don't exist this item and he make it like 2 special by 500.... we didn't want to have some problems and just pay for this. But our mood was destroyed... It sas the fits time in Albania, when we get cheat. When i started to write this, i was surprised , the mama's kitchen have good reputation. It very strange, why we there get that very bad experience .... But i am very evil and i will ask my friends, who were with me today, write about this

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank _N8380YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by to have a breakfast. The orange juice was squeezed before us, the omlet was more than delicious and it was a huge dose.
The view is nice and the staff was very kind!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank pancsizsofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

The Restaurant looked wery nice but the food and wine was a dissapointment. Expensive when you compare against other places near by. Moore Italian then Albanian. Go to the bus grill across the street.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RedbearII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

I was here in my first night. We choose sea food for dinner( fried calamari and grilled shrimps). The taste was somehow ok but not the best. The shrimps plate was good with nice grilled vegetables but the fried calamarii was mediocre.
We also had some drinks (some of them weren’t in the menu but still available) The draft beer I’ve tried was not so fresh and good.

The position of the terrace is 30cm from the main road so a lot of cars will disturb your dinner. The service it’s not so good.

Overall I think 3* it’s a fair rate.

The prices were same as an restaurant in the center.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank sebastian_narita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama's Kitchen also viewed

Saranda, Vlore County
Saranda, Vlore County
 
Saranda, Vlore County
Saranda, Vlore County
 
Saranda, Vlore County
 

Been to Mama's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing