We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Water like in heaven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ksamil Village

Ksamil Village
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.39*
and up
Buthrotum, Saint George Monastery, Ksamil and Lekursi Castle from Saranda
Ranked #3 of 22 things to do in Saranda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kavadarci, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Water like in heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

While beeing on vacation in Saranda we have visited Ksamil, a small village. Arriving there is no eazy at all thanks to the bad road, but after arriving on its beaches you instantly forget everything. The water is one of the cleqaniest I have seen in my life and the beach is sandy and beautiful for walking. There are also some very small islands arround that you can visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank MacedoniaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    137
    74
    33
    14
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Picturesque but overcrowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Ksamil Village is located between the City of Sarande and the ancient city of Butrint. You can go there by bus from Sarande, it's about 15 minutes. Although it has a great potential becoming a great destination due to the rare beauty of its 2 little islands across the beachline, the natives got it all wrong to my opinion. There are so many beach bars and restaurants near the beach producing a lot of litter which is ending of course in the lovely sea. Furthermore each beach bar uses a fishing net(!) to mark their territory in the sea or sth, if I'm right. The beaches are badly organised with a lot of deck-chair near each other and you also have to pay for those. I recommend not visit the place in the mid-August, it's extremely overcrowded.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkDeS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The next charter destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We took a taxi from Sarande (about 15-20 min). There are several small beaches and restaurants in the area. There are a few hotels at the moment, but it looked like they were building new ones. I quiet place now, but my guess is this will be the new cheap-charter destination in the years to come. For now - stay in Sarande, and go for a day trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandane, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ksamil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ksamil is a dream! We have been there several times for bathing, good food, good drinks, and just enjoy this wonderful place. At night you can sit on a restaurant on the beach and se the sun go down in the ocean, you really sholuld try it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Lommedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“one week at tani's, wish it was longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

stayed at tani's guesthouse, went to different beach every day, so much to see and do in Ksamil and the people in ksamil, especially tanis family, are wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank susie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ksamil Village also viewed

Saranda, Vlore County
 
Saranda, Vlore County
 

Been to Ksamil Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing