We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air conditioning didn't work”
Review of Hotel Brilant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Brilant
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here in August and didn't have a particularly pleasant stay. The first room we were in showed on the air con uni that it was 28 degrees at 10pm. We complained to reception and they moved us to a second room which was no better. When we arrived in the unoccupied room the temperature was 26 degrees. The staff were very rude to both me and my boyfriend, basically asked what we expected him to do about it, got very loud and angry, started shouting and then walked off. The rooms were lovely very modern and spacious. Breakfast was basic but good. Close to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately though the issue with our room made us very close to leaving the hotel after the second night of our three night stay. Our three night stay came to €195 but due to the problems they charged us €180. Probably the most uncomfortable three nights of my life.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank XclaireeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Four star hotel with lovely view of the bay at very cheap rates by British standards. Very clean and spacious accommodation with decent continental breakfast. Situated four minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from the ferry terminal. Taxis are cheap; buses are 60p to Butrint worth a visit.

Room Tip: As all appear to have a view of the bay and a balcony not much an advantage. Mind worth asking for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shrewdmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a nice surprise and all for 40 euros a night!! Lovely, well appointed and spacious room overlooking the sea at the front of the hotel. Clean, well equipped bathroom area with nice shower and even a bidet. Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Breakfast a bit disappointing but that was perhaps down to our likes/dislikes as much as anything. Much better than we had anticipated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoffcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Previous review is right ....its not 4 star standards....but then it was 35 euros a night. Great view over the bay - but get a room on a high floor for it. Sarande's a bit overwhelmingly concrete...prefer the lower key Ksamil....but if you need to stop in Sarande this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Waldea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is nicely located at one end of the promenade, but the immediate surroundings are not great, the road being deceptively busy. The hotel does not have a restaurant or bar. However, the rooms are modern and fairly comfortable. The lift is extremely slow, one of the worst I've ever encountered - but at least there is one. We used our water glasses to drink wine one evening and they were not washed out by housekeeping, but Reception dealt with this and brought us fresh ones. Unfortunately a very loud wedding across the road disturbed our first night's sleep. Take care if you try to swim on the beach nearby as you are supposed to pay for the privilege!

Room Tip: If two singles agree to share the "suite", they get a very good deal indeed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archaeology_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

From the little info I could find on Albanian tourism before we arrived I didnt have great expectations for our trip..however this hotel was a lovely surprise.

After a rough, late ferry crossing we were welcomed to our room - 603 - up high, spacious with a fab balcony and beautiful view over Sarande bay. Room was clean and modernly decorated with waterfall shower. We awoke the next morning to a sunfilled balcony and clear view over the sea.

Breakfast was basic but filled us up - omlette, breads, meats, cheeses, cereal and juices. Beautuful 5th floor breakfast room again with views over Sarande.

We hadnt booked accom for our stay and were "winging it" but decided to return for another two nights as this place was so nice!! It was fully booked:-( but they managed to get us one night ...second night we stayed Grand Hotel - much preffered Brilant! So I'd advise book in advance (you can book online)

At 40euro its great value esp after trawling round Sarande trying to find alternative accom. and seeing some of the other places we couldve ended up for more euro!

Thanks to the Brilant - we had an awesome stay :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dizzyelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was part of a tour group exploring Albania. The rooms are clean and comfortable ,the staff pleasant . There is no restaurant in the Hotel but I can recomend a restuarant called ,if i remember correctly , DEMI a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is situated 1 minute walk from the seafront. The hotel has a breakfast room with good views over the sea but as in most hotels in Albania you need to supply your own teabags.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saranda hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Blue Sky
Hotel Blue Sky
#7 of 42 in Saranda
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#8 of 42 in Saranda
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Kalcuni Sarande - Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#3 of 42 in Saranda
44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 42 in Saranda
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Erdano
Hotel Erdano
#22 of 42 in Saranda
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brilant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brilant

Address: L.1, St. Saranda-Butrint, Saranda, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range: $44 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brilant 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilant is a modern 4 star hotel located in the beautiful area of Saranda, on the south coast of Albania. The combination of the excellent location, the hotel facilities and our friendly staff, have established our hotel as one of the most enjoyed holiday choices of Saranda.Built on a rise as it is all the public rooms and guest rooms of our hotel are privileged with direct breathtaking sea views and when you're ready to do more than look, the beach is only 2 minutes from the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brilant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing