We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look elsewhere”
Review of Hotel Palma

Hotel Palma
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palma
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Saranda
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel was the view of the harbour & its closeness to the hydrofoil terminal. The lift did not work, the carpet on the stairs was torn and tapped together, the bathroom had not been cleaned [sand in the shower platform, pubic hairs in the sink, dirty toilet]. The gal at the front desk did come and clean the bathroom after we complained. The linens felt unclean and we were told that they change them every 3 days; I guess we arrived on day 2. Breakfast selection was pathetic. Wi-fi only worked in the downstairs area. The gal at the reception was very helpful and nice. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7469moog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stumbled across the Palma Hotel in our Bradt Guide Book while driving into Saranda. This is not a 5 star hotel, but was clean, beds were comfortable, good views over the bay and a really nice swimming pool, we were more than happy. We actually had the 2 bed apartment, which was big, including a fridge/freezer, two sofas and a little TV. The bedrooms were one double and one twin. The twin was a little tattier than the double, but had a nice ensuite which included a shower, toilet (yes with no toilet seat, but was clean) and sink. There was a seperate bathroom, with a jacuzzi, it didn't function that well as a jacuzzi, but the bath component was fine! Breakfast was standard. The swimming pool was a little cold, but was filled.

Only thing was they didn't speak much English, but we were in Albania after all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleD_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were a travelling group with about 6 rooms allocated to us.
The problems ranged from air conditioning not working, poor security, no toilet seat, missing handles, house keeping staff did not complete the cleaning adequately.
The people with no a/c were moved to another room the next day and those with poor security also moved to another room. The cleaning was completed after complaint. This hotel could be far better if maintenance and attention to detail was improved. I doubt the pool is ever filled as we were told "perhaps tomorrow".

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunnartMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saranda hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I would definitely recommend this medium sized hotel on the main beach in Saranda. I was a bit disappointed that the pool did not, in fact, have any water in it - despite it being sweltering hot in mid-May, but apparently May is still "off season" there. We had a third floor room facing the Sea, and it was just wonderful having the big wrap-around balcony with a couple chairs. Great views of the beach and port area. I should mention that there was considerable noise until about 10pm on a weeknight in the port due to machines, etc. It was a very short walk to the main promenade, the produce market (everyday from 9am-2pm) and bus stops. The bed was not comfortable by western standards but the sheets and towels were clean, and staff were cheerful and helpful. It included a modest breakfast buffet too.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank discerningdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saranda hotels
0.5 mi away
Andon Lapa Suites
Andon Lapa Suites
#21 of 40 in Saranda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 40 in Saranda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
8.9 mi away
Butrinti Hotel
Butrinti Hotel
#31 of 40 in Saranda
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porto Eda
Hotel Porto Eda
#9 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaonia Hotel
Kaonia Hotel
#3 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#11 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma

Property: Hotel Palma
Address: Lagja 1, Saranda, Albania
Location: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Saranda
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing