We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
16
71
25
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
71
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoking room top floor train station taxis shower sakura guests location japan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fine. Standard business hotel. Close to main station.

It gets a lower rating due to no motorcycle parking. It has free "CAR" parking but if you have a motorcycle need to go down the street and around the corner to park, no in-out, and it only takes small bills as I find out unfortunately at 530AM.

There was almost certainly space to park a motorcycle at the hotel but didn't seem to be an option.

If on a bike find a place that will allow parking n premises even if it's another 1500-2000 more than here as that's about what you'll pay to park the bike.

I also noted when booking that I'd need motorcycle parking so there was opportunity, if anyone was looking, to notify me ahead of time, make arrangements etc. So overall I'd say you might try another place.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Greg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This hotel is a great value including, as it does, a breakfast buffet. Corn fritters are a highlight of the buffet. The front desk staff is friendly and welcoming. One man even came to my room to help me figure out how to get the TV remote to turn on the NHK bilingual news. My eighth floor room had a nice view out over the town and the valley beyond.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Spent a night at this hotel and found the staff to be extremely nice and always willing to help. There are extra services not listed on the hotels advertisements that made the stay enjoyable. It is geared to Japanese businessmen and offers an in house Onsen, washing machines and even a microwave oven for the use of the guests. The rooms are Japan style small, and although most Japanese hotels with Western style rooms, have Tatami like mattresses the mattress in this hotel was much more comfortable. Everything in the room was spotless and beautifully arranged. The hotel is just across from the main entrance of the Hirosaki JR station, so it is really easy to get to and hard to miss, although you can't read the small English sign from the station. Just head for the building that looks like a hotel. They offer a breakfast, but the Japanese are up and out early so be aware that the breakfast room closes at 09:00. Hirosaki is not a major urban center of Japan, so it was very nice to discover a lovely modern garden area – not a Japanese garden – just behind the hotel. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Hirosaki.

Room tip: Go see the nice garden behind the hotel
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

the hotel is right in front the station .. it takes 10 minutes and 1000 yen maximum by taxi to go to the castle or 20mns by bus ..

the hotel is very pleasant ... quiet and clean .. the breakfast is very nice as well but long queue to access ..

staff is very friendly even if they dont really speak english but at least they trying to help ..
if i had to go back there i would tay there for sure

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eddyMONTANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed for one night. Good location and easy to find...walk out of the station and look across the car park and bus terminal and head for the building you see and you are there.
Staff have limited English but we're as helpful as possible with various requests. The room was a reasonable size for 2 with large cases. Rooms were clean and well presented.
Breakfast was basic but They did have bacon and eggs but no toast to put them on.
Overall good value for money and would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavidMMc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews