We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
62
128
32
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
128
32
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovated room japanese standards floor space golden week few steps walking distance rice yen bus scallops jr apple station park luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

The staff and the room were decent enough but for the price I paid, I am not getting value. Breakfast tables were swarmed by tour groups like locusts and food was gone in an instant. Replenishment took too long. Coffee in the room was instant coffee and no bottled water was provided. Room was the the smallest I have had on this trip. I am coming back to this area next year but I will not use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chinkiatc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelhirosakicity, レセプション at Art Hotel Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you for staying at this time.
We apologized for not receiving your expectation.
There were a lot of tourists in October and it seems they could not stay slowly
really sorry.
We do not have mineral water available in the room.
We would be happy if you could come and have fun in Aomori.
We are really sorry this time.

Art Hotel Hirosaki City
reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Can watch neputa parade from hotel dining room, 1 minute away from JR station, has convenient public transportation between Amori. The hotel is just in during neputa, book early! Not all the rooms are non-smoking, pay attention if you mind.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelhirosakicity, レセプション at Art Hotel Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for staying at the hotel.
The Neputa Festival is from August 1 to August 7.
The day before passing by the station in front of the hotel is August 5th and 6th.
Because the rooms are not all non-smoking, smoking cessation is often full.
Please make an early reservation.
When there is only room for smoking, we can deodorize it.
I would be happy if you would like us to deodorize if you tell me with a message at the time of reservation.
Also please drop in when you come to Hirosaki.
We will be waiting for your visit sincerely.
Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Rooms are old and to get a room with single large bed is not easy
Very convenient and located near train, food, convenient stall
Good range of breakfast and the rice with scallop and apple is a must eat. It is so yummy!!!

Room tip: Go for higher floor and you will get the mountain view!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattNHTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelhirosakicity, レセプション at Art Hotel Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for commenting and rating.
It seems that you are satisfied with your stay and I am happy.
When coming to Hirosaki, please come and stay by all means.
I am waiting for making delicious meals and cooking with apple.

Art Hotel Hirosaki City
reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Room is adequate. Restaurant is atrocious.
Anything half decent for the breakfast or dinner buffet they are totally miserly about providing. For example, they have a tiny plate of cheese weighing no more than about 100 grams for perhaps 60 people at breakfast, and not refilled even after 30 minutes. I counted 19 items that were empty and needed replenished. I gave up waiting after 20 minutes. Most breakfast items are the tired and stale looking leftovers from the evening buffet.
So disappointing.
Service is generally very pleasant although it is rare for any to speak any English- Google translate came to the rescue.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank michaelcS6415KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelhirosakicity, 支配人 at Art Hotel Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL Hirosaki City.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Please let us apologize for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience caused by the shortage of food at the breakfast buffet.
We are sorry that foods were not replenished in a timely manner.
The comments from our guests are appreciated, and taken into consideration for the future improvement.
We will make every effort to enhance our service so that we can bring more satisfactory accommodation to our guests.
Please note that our restaurant does not reuse the leftover ingredients in any case, so please rest assured.
We will be quite grateful if you choose our hotel and grant us a chance to host you again, when you plan your next visit to Hirosaki area.
Sincerely, Yukihiro Kimkura, Manager, ART HOTEL Hirosaki City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Nothing special but the location: It is literally a 1 min walk away from Hirosaki station. Reception can speak English and decently polite. The rooms were in fair size -- speaking of Japanese standards. The cafe in first floor offers good desserts and bakery.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Missbrainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arthotelhirosakicity, レセプション at Art Hotel Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay.
Although the front desk can speak only simple English,
It was nice to be pleased.
The cafe on the first floor is prepared for bread, cakes, sandwiches, pasta, pizza and more.
When you come Hirosaki please do come over.
We are looking forward to it.
Thank you for commenting.

Art Hotel Hirosaki City
reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews