We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very spacious

Rather new station which is very spacious and has an open roof which can be closed as well. Never... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
olafoomes
,
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
First step to Kokura

Since we took JR from Beppu to here, it was the first place we touch. We find there are hotel... read more

Reviewed May 7, 2017
nganpopo
,
Hong Kong, China
Read all 193 reviews
  
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
41
94
58
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
94
58
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Kokura station is the 2nd biggest station in Kyushu. You will think that you are in Tokyo and not in kitakyushu if you visit this place, the station building are connected to AMU plaza and really close to major attraction like kokura castle complex etc

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank stefanusreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Kokura Station seems to be a big n busy transport hub for the city. Walkways to surrounding department stores n buildings. Lots of walking to do.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank nor5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Since we took JR from Beppu to here, it was the first place we touch. We find there are hotel, restaurant and shops inside. JPY 100 shop inside.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank nganpopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I love this place. There is a loft right across the train station, and I found goodies there not in other Loft branches. The train station also has a basement with very good food places. We found one which served us the best gyoza I have tasted ever. I don't remember the name though as it was in Japanese but it is the first store right below the stairs from the ground floor in the side going towards the Kitakyushu International Convention Center or the port side.

It is easy to find as it is the only one with a vendo machine for food orders right outside it.

Their gyoza was so amazing, super crunchy in one side and so soft in the other side. The meat and veggie inside are so flavorful and moist. They are served in very small pieces but in orders of 8, unlike the common ones which are bigger, and in orders of 6. Their gyoza is also cheap at 280 yen for 8 pieces. Their chahan is expensive at 540 yen but it has more meat, a complete meal already by itself.

Going port side, there is a long covered walk with walkalators which shall take you to the International convention center. Very convenient for visitors attending conferences there. This should be the standard for all conference sites. I love Kokura station as much as Hakata.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank tsetseflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Kokura station is an active local station, size is underestimated. From food stalls to large malls, nothing goes amiss.

Pure active active station, for Japanese culture, you will need to travel afar. Easy access and convenience. Not designed for tourist but great urban exploration.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank TheCosmopolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews