We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best value on Kyushu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Station Hotel Kokura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Station Hotel Kokura
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the best value on Kyushu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I just spent 10 days in this Hotel. Very conveniently located hotel near many restaurants and has several itself. Very quiet and really clean and really helpful staff. As an airline pilot I wish my company would use hotels of this standard.24 hr cafe and bar a bonus.

Room Tip: north side to get city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clearbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    106
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
9
35
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Kitakyushu Kokura was my first stop of my 12 days Kyushu trip.I arrived at Kansai Airport early in the morning.After a few transfers( via limited express train and Shinkansan),I managed to arrive Kokura before 3pm.
The hotel was directly link to JR and monorail station.I booked in advance of 30 days at the rate of 11000Yen Twin room with breakfast for 1 night stay.My room was located at 8 floor, facing the main road (view of the monorail).Room was big,clean and comfortable,bath room was supplied with all necessary toiletries.Room was bright, big enough and supplied with 2 sofa chair and a coffee table which I hardly found for JP hotel
The buffet breakfast was okay,not much variety but still acceptable.There are few restaurants located inside JR station shopping plaza.
This hotel have a great locatioas as it conveniently located at Shinkansen station.

Room Tip: Book early with Station Hotel Kokura own website to get a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here for a night only. Small rooms, overlooking the rail lines. The buffet menu for the breakfast was small and food was okay. Conveniently located at the station. Not many restaurants around and the cafe at the ground floor was not bad for a quick bite, but not enough for a full dinner. Its fine for a nights halt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

The hotel is new and rooms are clean. I stayed with my 1.5 year old son and neither me nor him could stop looking out of window - just below us was a shinkansen station with constant arrivals and departures (the windows are noise proof so it was quiet inside), cars a bit further and a very busy strait with lots of cargo ships going back and forth. To the right there was a beautiful coastline and industrial panorama to the left (sumitomo metals or something like that).

I haven't tried their breakfast unfortunately as there are plenty of shops downstairs in the station itself and in nearby streets.
I stayed in a few various hotels in Japan in different regions and cities and this one was one of the best -so I'm giving it 5 dots.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitakyushu hotels
Kokura Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kokura
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kokura
#2 of 63 in Kitakyushu
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Kokura Station
Comfort Hotel Kokura
Comfort Hotel Kokura
#5 of 63 in Kitakyushu
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Nishitetsu Inn Kokura
#4 of 63 in Kitakyushu
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kokura Station
APA Hotel Kokura Ekimae
APA Hotel Kokura Ekimae
#21 of 63 in Kitakyushu
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Kokura Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Kokura
JR Kyushu Hotel Kokura
#9 of 63 in Kitakyushu
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Hotel Harmonie Cinq
#6 of 63 in Kitakyushu
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Hotel Kokura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Hotel Kokura

Property: Station Hotel Kokura
Address: 1-1-1 Asano, Kitakyushu 802-0001, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Kitakyushu > Kokura Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kitakyushu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Station Hotel Kokura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Station Hotel Kokura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Station Hotel Kitakyushu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing